Posted

print

favorite this post Affordable, reliable Home Childcare in North York hide this posting unhide

123
Dalsby at Calvington

(google map)

Hi I am a 33 year old, community worker and graduate of the Assaulted Women's and Children's Counselor/advocate program, the only one of it's kind in Ontario offered by George Brown College. I am honest, reliable and responsible. I have 4 children if my own ages 12, 10, 6 and 2, and offer a safe, smoke free enviroment. As a mom to a toddler I decided offering childcare would be great way to help other parents in the community with their littles by offering affordable, loving, safe and trustworthy childcare, while also allowing me to stay home with my toddler and have him engage with other littles in the comfort of his own home. I have been watching children for a year and offer childcare to children ages 12 months to 5 years; with a 5 to 1 ratio. (I only care for 5 children maximum at a time). I have CPR and First Aid training and have experience working with children with various mental challenges.

I offer each parents a weekly schedule which outlines our daily routines, activities and snacks. I also keep track of children's progress and offer a weekly report to the parents or as requested. Daily activities include fine and gross motor skills activities, music, reading, arts and crafts, outdoor activities and individual play.

Breakfast and lunch are not included in the daily fee. Breakfast and lunch can be provided for an additional $15 a week or $10 a week just for lunches. Otherwise you are expected to provide you child with both if they are with us for a full day. Healthy snacks are included and are given twice a day.

Hours are Monday to Friday 7:30am to 6:00pm $40 a day or $30 half day.

For further information please contact me via email show contact info

  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6860669554

posted:

best of [?]