try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Babysitter available (toronto)

Hi There,

My name is Matthew and I am currently 13 years old. I am looking to offer my babysitting services to your family when you are looking to go out for the night or even just to run a few errands. It is my hope that we would be able to work with each other over the course of time. I am reliable, trustworthy, on time, and many young kids (9 and under) have said that I am super fun. I am located near York University, but I am able to travel further.

I am in the process of completing a professional babysitting course which includes important child care skills, Safety tips for children of all ages, how to cope with common problems like tantrums and crying. The Babysitter’s course also teaches how to handle emergencies by providing the basic First Aid skills for such common problems such as: Choking, Sprains and Strains, Bleeding & Poisoning, Fire emergency & burn care, And much more.

In addition to enrolling in this course I have current experience babysitting my 6 year old sister for the past year on occasion. I have been responsible in providing supervision, light meals, entertainment and bed time routine. I have also occasionally babysat for my neighbor's 5 year old son. Also every week I assist in the children's program of my community church providing supervision and direction for at least 4 kids at a time who are under 9 years old.

I look forward to speaking with you more. I can provide references for you to call.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7018300783

posted:

updated:

best of [?]