try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

childcare - Manny! (Toronto)

Hi there, I am a 25 year old male looking for employment as a (m)nanny!

A little about me. I thoroughly enjoy creating a dynamic and engaging environment for Children. I have worked teaching children Karate for 10+ years and love to teach, learn and play with youth. Open to North York area and potentially further as well.

I have been studying the underlying emotional needs that children and adults have and the impact these needs have on development for the past year and a half and have gained sensitive perspective around care giving for children. I especially value creating connections which include the need for emotional, physical and mental safety between adults and children.

These are some of the ways I most enjoy engaging with kids: play, exploring nature, painting or coloring, reading stories, teaching and sharing music - piano or voice. (Some of my favorite stuff!) I prefer to work either one on one and am alao open to working with more kids if there is another adult present and contributing. Or for shorter periods time I am open to larger numbers
The reason is that I prefer to focus on quality care. I like to practice inclusion bases care, where a child's needs are thoroughly considered and included. I practice non-violent communication and also believe in natural consequence style parenting. More info can be found here - https://melissainstitute.org/positive-parenting-using-natural-and-logical-consequences/

If you are looking for someone to provide attuned and quality care and have a child who enjoys any or all the activities listed above I would love to connect and work alongside you! Feel free to contact me via email.

Thank you for your time
Sincerely Jose!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7066883078

posted:

best of [?]