We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$936 / 3br - Annex Rental - 1 Bedroom in 3 Bedroom Apartment (Annex)

1234567891011121314
431 near Brunswick Avenue

3BR / 1Ba available may 1

flooring: wood
apartment
laundry in bldg
no smoking
street parking
no private bath
private room
rent period: yearly

Unit: 1 Bedroom in a 3 Bedroom Apartment
Price:
$936 includes utilities
Internet is shared and the cost will be split.
Room is unfurnished
Unit was used for residential purposes prior to Nov 15 2018

Location: The Annex

What is your relationship to the unit:
Current lease holder seeking roommate
Lease terms:
This is a roommate search and you will sign a roommate agreement with the leaseholder. You will be responsible for paying the lease holder monthly.
Available May 1st
REQUIRED DOCUMENTS
Proof of income
Credit check
Landlord references
Character Reference
Past rental history
First and Last month’s rent deposit


This is a spacious room in a 3 bedroom basement apartment, with big windows and a bright front room solarium with wood flooring throughout. The room is unfurnished (no closet unfortunately); the rest of the apartment is furnished but we are open to accommodating any items you might want to bring with you! The house is located on a quiet and extremely safe tree-lined street in the annex, 7 minute walk to Bloor; 5-10 minutes walk to Spadina station depending on which line, also very walkable/bikeable to downtown! We are directly across from a lovely park that has a community-maintained ice rink in the winter. There is a lush garden outside the house in the summer. Backyard, covered bike rack, and laundry are all shared with the other 3 units in the house. No pets, unfortunately (landlord’s rules.)
We are two women in our late twenties primarily working/studying from home at the moment; one of us works also part time at a nearby school. We thoroughly enjoy each other’s company and like to hang out/watch movies in the living room, but keep to ourselves a good amount as well. We tend to keep the common areas tidy on a day-to-day basis but overall we are a pretty relaxed household.
This space is of course is lgbtq2s+ friendly and welcoming to all! As a household we are communicative and we are kind/empathetic toward one another. We hope that you will be the same 🙂
Pre-covid we were pretty flexible about having friends over from time to time, and if that’s ever allowed again you’d obviously be welcome to do the same. We are looking for someone who wants to be friends but also respects and values alone time, and who has been following the provincial covid guidelines.
If interested, please message me and we can move forward from there!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7293495693

posted:

best of [?]