We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1,300 $1,300 / 160ft2 - Furnished bedroom in 3bdrm well appointed house (Toronto)

1234567

available may 1

air conditioning
furnished
house
laundry on site
no smoking
street parking
no private bath
private room
rent period: monthly

Three bedroom house (2 bedrooms and 1 office room) in downtown East/Cabbagetown-south area. Guest bedroom available for rent. It's about 8 min walk East from Eaton Ctr. (Queen street/Dundas station)

We are a gay, married, long term relationship male couple, 50's, BOTH VACCINATED. One is an actor/coach and I work in Insurance; both in reasonable shape/active and healthy.

We are looking to rent the guest bedroom (all furnished with a double bed) on the top floor. It's not huge, but bigger than most master bedrooms in condos nowadays.

We are often away and looking to rent the room, to keep an eye on the house (and sometimes the cat).

This is a well appointed house, with leather furniture etc. Asking for 1300$/mo (if I was to rent the entire place I'd ask for 3800-4500 unfurnished). That's all included: Internet, Cable, Prime and Netflix, Dishwaher/Laundry/Microwave. Of course, full use of the house, with a large roof terrace/bbq. Simply bring your phone and personal items!

My requirements are simple: male, friendly (or gay friendly), tidy type, working full time on a professional day job (similar schedule and lifestyle during the work week is probably the most important criteria), and with overall good life values (no illicit drugs, pot friendly (on roof deck) but absolutely no cigarette smoking in the house, and interested in creating a trusting friendship.

ALSO: we have a cat. He's old (sleeps a lot) and very, very friendly, whom tags along with us to the cottage. We would ask to take care of him during winter vacation, when ever that comes back.

If you think this is an attractive proposition, please reach out, we can go for a walk, or coffee and see how we get along. Personality fit is most important to us.

The current Housemate of two years is leaving May 1st, so available anytime after that.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7306362957

posted:

best of [?]