We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$750 / 2br - 1 Bedroom in a 4-bedroom House in Greek Town (Toronto)

1234567

2BR / 2Ba available apr 24

flooring: wood
house
w/d in unit
no parking
no private bath
private room
rent period: yearly

Welcome to your new home on the Danforth!

Our home is right in the middle of Greek town, close to the action but far enough to be its own little cove of quietude. Pape subway station is only 3 minutes walk away, and a grocery store and GoodLife fitness is 5 minutes walk away at the intersection of Pape and Danforth. Shoppers Drug Mart is right across the street from us. There are also plenty of great restaurants and shops on the Danforth close by. All in all, it's a great location!

I am moving out at the end April and looking for someone to replace me. The room is available on May 1st (or April 24th, if you need it). The new tenants will co-signing a one-year lease for the house with the old tenant. The room is a bright, cozy space with a built-in closet. Window faces West so you get some great afternoon light.

The house has a total of 4 people. You'll be sharing the second floor bathroom with 2 other people (but we've never experienced any crowding or schedule conflicts).

We have our own laundry on the second floor so no need to worry about going to a coin laundry. There is also a lovely front/back yard if you're into BBQ things in the summer. Appliances are all brand new in the kitchen and stove is powered by gas.

Hydro, gas, water and internet are not included (comes to about $100 extra per month). No parking available at the moment.

An extra note: one of the roommates does have a cat in the household!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7309295997

posted:

best of [?]