We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1,200 All – Inclusive House to Share (Toronto / East York)

12345678910

available may 1

cats are OK - purrr
flooring: wood
house
w/d in unit
carport
private bath
private room
rent period: monthly

Hi,

Offering:

MOVE-IN DATE: May or June 2021 (flexible).

TYPE: shared accommodation with myself in a furnished, cozy, detached 3-level, 2 bdrm, 1 1/2-bathroom house (your bedroom is unfurnished) in Toronto’s east end.
Front main floor, large bright room, all utilities, Bell Fibe TV & high-speed internet, driveway parking included.

ACCESSIBILITY: ~ 5 steps to get to the front door. Flight of 12 stairs to both upper and lower bathrooms.

LOCATION: a couple of blocks north of Danforth, equidistant between Woodbine and Coxwell. Walking distance to Michael Garron (East General) Hospital, Centennial College Story Arts Centre. 10-minute walk to Woodbine or Coxwell subway station. ~ 10-minute subway ride to downtown, Ryerson, 15 minutes to the University of Toronto, OCAD, etc. Near major parks and ravines. Close to connected bike lanes.

AMENITIES: large fenced in backyard w/ BBQ, fruit & veggie gardening, storage shed, covered front porch, basement laundry (not coin-operated!), central air, stainless steel appliances (large refrigerator, dishwasher, chest freezer), small, finished basement with potential for storage/wreck room/office, LGBTQ+ friendly neighbourhood + neighbours.
Aforementioned all utilities, Bell Fibe TV & high-speed internet, driveway parking included.

ABOUT ME: Lesbian / queer -identified, she/her, white, work-from-home professional. Graduate degree. Small, senior non-shedding hypoallergenic adorable dog. Friends would describe me as thoughtful, kind, smart, witty, personable. I am obliged to concur. I am also politically active, into social justice, art & culture scenes, cooking, reading, podcasts, music, sports.
I am very Covid conscious and adhere to pandemic safety protocols.

YOU: Dog-friendly (though prob, not a great idea if you have your own canine. Mine doesn’t play well with others. He digs cats, however.) Professional or full-time student. Can show proof of income + provide first & last. Responsible, clean, courteous of shared space. Covid responsible.

If interested, please message me some details about yourself.

Looking forward to meeting you!

Cheers
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7308675329

posted:

updated:

best of [?]