We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$825 / 1br - 135ft2 - Amazing 2bdrm apartment to share (South Etobicoke by the lake)

12345678910
Lakeshore Blvd West near Parklawn

1BR / sharedBa 135ft2 available mar 1

flooring: wood
furnished
apartment
laundry in bldg
no smoking
off-street parking
no private bath
private room
rent period: monthly

Apartment
One bdrm (9ft x 15ft) $825. Ground floor of a 10 story apt bldg (no stairs or elevators)
Above ground parking is available but extra $60/month
19ft x 4ft balcony/patio nice in summer. View of the marina and I like to garden so if you like to garden - bonus!
Hardwood floors and large windows in every room, which is very unusual in most bldgs.
Bedroom is furnished with a double bed, tall boy dresser and 2 night tables, lamps and a good size closet. There is room for another dresser if you need one. Single occupancy, no overnight guests.
Share common spaces - bathroom, living room, kitchen.
Share kitchen stuff (pots,pans,dishes,utensils)
Share cleaning supplies and house keeping duties, not rigid about a cleaning schedule just as needed.
Laundry room just down the hall. You get a pay card , not coin operated. Laundry rooms on every floor so the laundry room on my floor is not that busy.
Great building staff. Office just down the hall, quick to repair and friendly.

Neighbourhood (Great Location)!
501 Queen streetcar just outside the bldg. 45 min commute to downtown.
Easy access to the Gardener Expressway.
Express bus along lakeshore to downtown.
Close walking distance to the Royal York and Parklawn Buses to the subway and15 min walk to Mimico GO.
Close walking distance to good grocery stores, pharmacies, banks,clinics, good restaurants (when they are open).
Martin Goodman Trail, we have a private entrance to the trail. It’s great for walks, blading, and cycling.

Roommate
Looking for a responsible mature female, must be employed or have steady reliable income.
You have to honour Covid protocols - masks, hand washing. Keep the bubble small!
Must be ok with my cats - I have 2. They are very nice and sociable.
Someone who is sociable but also respectful of privacy and personal space.

Me
I am friendly, sociable yet respect others space and privacy. I have plenty of friends so its not necessary for us to be friends but it would be nice. If you are interested we can meet and determine if we would be compatable as roommates. Info on an apartment is good but compatibility is equally important.

Finally
If you are interested. We will determine a viewing day and time. Please provide 2 references and valid photo ID.
Provide proof of employment or steady income.
I will get back to you within 4-5 days after you have seen the place and I have checked the references.
Upon agreement provide last months rent with either an e-transfer or money order and first months rent when you move in.
I also require 2 months notice before moving out.
Looking forward to meeting you.


  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7263949349

posted:

updated:

best of [?]