We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1,050 / 2br - 180ft2 - Large Private Room/Ensuite Bathroom 1 min to Sheppard W Subway (North York)

12345678
sheppard ave w

2BR / 2Ba 180ft2 available jun 1

condo
w/d in unit
no smoking
attached garage
private bath
private room
rent period: monthly

If post is up, the room is still available. You will be sharing the condo with 2 females.
Unit: 1 large, bright and private bedroom (dimensions: 18’ x 10’), with 2 closets + 1 private ensuite bathroom in a 2 + 2 condo, washer/dryer right in bathroom, large glass sliding doors for balcony access - also provides a lot of natural light and a stunning view.
Furniture in pictures not included but a twin mattress, lamp and simple ikea table, are available to use for the room (not shown in pictures).
Looking for relatively quiet or introverted, friendly roommate who will be alright with splitting general cleaning duties. LGBTQ+ friendly. Would like someone who takes full precautions with regards to covid-19.
The unit is quite clean. It has a stove/oven, microwave, fridge and dishwasher. Nice quiet and safe neighbourhood. Very convenient location with Sheppard West subway station just short 1 min walk away. There is a gym, party room, sauna and concierge in the evening.
Price: $1050/month, utilities/internet included. Parking available for additional cost (outdoor/$80 and underground/$110 per month).
Rent Control: Unit was used for residential purposes prior to Nov 15 2018
Location: 1 minute walk from Sheppard West subway station. Close to York University, Yorkdale Mall, University of Toronto, short subway ride to Downtown Toronto. Loblaws conveniently accessible by Subway. As mentioned, it is a very peaceful, quiet and safe neighbourhood
Lease terms: Flexible start date (June 1st - Aug 1st for the start date), long-term roommate preferred, minimum 2 months stay. This is a roommate search. The roommate will sign a roommate agreement with me and pay rent monthly. At least two months notice required for moving out.
REQUIRED DOCUMENTS:
Proof of income
Landlord references

Additional info: I’m a 26 y.o. female, fashion design graduate, working part-time at the moment due to covid, and studying from home. I’m quite introverted/quiet and love creating visual art. I eat a mostly plant-based diet but don’t judge if you don’t.
No smoking in the unit or pets.
There isn’t a living room space as it’s been converted into a bedroom.
Please share a bit about yourself in your message. Will be conducting virtual tours before doing in person viewings :)
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7294481333

posted:

updated:

best of [?]