We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS



$800 / 1br - Room w/private bathroom 1 min walk from Sheppard W subway (North York)


1BR / 1Ba available may 1

w/d in unit
no smoking
attached garage
private bath
private room
rent period: monthly

If post is up, the room is still available. You will be sharing the condo with 2 females.
Unit: 1 bedroom (10’ x 10’ + 2’ x 6.5’ closet) + 1 private detached bathroom in a 2 + 2 condo
Looking for relatively quiet or introverted roommate who will be alright with splitting cleaning duties. LGBTQ+ friendly. Would like someone who takes full precautions with regards to covid-19.
Additionally the unit has a stove/oven, microwave, fridge and dishwasher. The unit is in a nice quiet and safe neighbourhood. Very convenient with Sheppard West subway station just short walk away. There is a gym, party room, sauna and concierge in the evening.
Furnished or unfurnished – (flexible-twin mattress, sofa chair is already available). Laundry in unit. Room has a large closet.
Price: $800, utilities/internet included. Parking available for additional cost (outdoor/$80 and underground/$110 per month).
Rent Control: Unit was used for residential purposes prior to Nov 15 2018
Location: 1 minute walk from Sheppard West subway station. Close to York University, Yorkdale Mall, University of Toronto, short subway ride to Downtown Toronto. Loblaws accessible by Subway.
Lease terms: Flexible start date (May 1st - July 1st for the start date), long-term roommate preferred, minimum 2 months stay. This is a roommate search. The roommate will sign a roommate agreement with me and pay rent monthly. At least two months notice required for moving out.
Proof of income
Landlord references
I’m a 26 y.o. female, fashion design graduate, working part-time at the moment due to covid, and studying from home. I’m quite introverted and love creating visual art. I eat a mostly plant-based diet but don’t judge if you don’t.
No smoking in the unit or pets.
There isn’t a living room space as it’s been converted into a bedroom.
Please share a bit about yourself in your message. Will be conducting virtual tours before doing in person viewings. :)
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7293992332



best of [?]