We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$465 / 2br - Looking for roommate in Scarborough (Scarborough)

1234
Eglinton Ave East near Brimley Ave

2BR / 1Ba available mar 1

apartment
no laundry on site
no smoking
off-street parking
private bath
private room
rent period: monthly

*edit: Please leave me your email or some other contact info so I can actually respond to your message.

Hello

My name is Lucas and I'm currently looking for a roommate for a decent size apartment. It's technically a 1 bedroom apartment including bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and living room. Though since the living room and bedroom are at opposite ends of the apartment, I have it sectioned off to be like a second bedroom and that's where I am. You would be getting the actual bedroom.

I won't lie and say it's a gorgeous place, it's not. It's pretty crap at the moment but it's cheap and convenient. The bedroom is not furnished so feel free to bring whatever will fit in the room. The room itself is 140sq ft. The bedroom does need to be re-painted so hopefully that is done before anyone moves in. Also we do have plans to replace the kitchen floor, but no ETA on that as of right now.

Price

The total price of the rent is $930 per month so we would be paying $465 each. Internet and hydro are not included so realistically, you'd be looking at around $600 total per month for everything included. Internet is with Bell at 1Gb down and 800Mb up, way more than is needed for 2 people. First and last will be required but since you're just going to be a room mate, you will not be tied down to a specific lease term. Short or long-term stay is welcome. Sorry but no pets.

Location

We're located at 2651 Eglinton Ave East which is one of those strip mall-type places so if you have a car, just park anywhere close to the apartment, there's no designated parking. We're right across the street from 2 bus stops, a laundromat, Rexall, Shoppers, and No Frills. There's also a Walmart and Metro just a short bus trip west towards Kingston Rd. Taking the bus it's about a 5 min trip to Kennedy Station.

Personal

As for myself, I'm 29 years old and currently off work due to covid but hoping to go back within the next few months. Regardless, I'm decently well off atm so no worries about rent payments. I'm usually pretty quiet and tend to just stay in my room 90% of the time. I'm a huge PC enthusiast so if I'm not gaming or watching YouTube, I'll be repairing or building PCs. I do offer PC services so don't be surprised if you enter the kitchen and the table is full of PC components. Aside from that, I'm pretty chill and don't really do a whole lot tbh. I mean, what can you really do when we're in the middle of a pandemic, right?

You

If this place interests you, please give me a little information about yourself including source of income, personality, hobbies, etc. If we're going to be living in the same place, we should at least be a little compatible. Preferable around my age but it's not a huge deal if you aren't. I don't care about gender, race, sexuality, any of that kind of stuff. As long as we get along and do what we're supposed to do, everything will be fine.

The earliest available date is March 1st but I'm super flexible on that. If you come in during the month, I'll just figure out rent based on when in the month you move in. I look forward to talking to you and if this apartment interests you, let me know and I'll book an apartment viewing with you. Keep in mind I will likely be conversing with a few people so there will be a little delay between the viewing and confirming you as the roommate if I choose to go with you.

Talk to you soon and stay safe out there.
  • it's ok to contact this poster with services or other commercial interests

post id: 7278588084

posted:

updated:

best of [?]