We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$950 / 2br - 0800ft2 - 1bdrm in a 2bdrm apt (furnished). Downtown! Includes ALL fees! (Church & Wellesley)

12345678910111213141516

2BR / 1Ba 0800ft2 available may 1

flooring: wood
furnished
apartment
laundry in bldg
no smoking
attached garage
private bath
private room
rent period: monthly

*Ladies only, please.

A bright and cozy 800 sq. feet apartment downtown! Available starting May 1st.

Bedroom up for rent is about 9'3" x 13'7" (126 sq. feet) and has a private balcony!

I'm a professional female (in her mid-30's) looking for a roommate to rent the second bedroom in a two-bedroom apartment (furnished with a twin bed, desk, chair, and dresser). The rest of the apartment is fully furnished. I also speak French, enough Spanish, and learning ASL, so English/French/Spanish/Deaf people welcomed!

Quiet, friendly and safe neighbourhood.
Five (5) minutes walk from grocery stores, banks, restaurants, drugstores, shopping, and the Wellesley subway station.
Ten (10) minutes walk from UT and Ryerson universities.
Right on #94 bus line.
Walking distance to everything!

Hardwood floors throughout apartment, access to all appliances (kitchen appliances such as over/toaster/microwave/kettle/slow-cooker/rice-cooker, and other appliances such as vacuum, heater, etc.) Laundry facilities are in the basement. Underground parking available at an extra fee. Camera surveillance. Bike racks in the garage for free. Recent renovations in the building include: outside stucco, front of the building (porch, garden, etc.), hallways (carpet, lighting and walls), laundry (new machines), balconies, entrance (fob system), elevators, and apartment doors (new lock mechanisms).

All utilities (including internet and Netflix!) are included. First and last month's rent required, but no yearly lease (month-to-month only).

For any questions, or to schedule a visit, contact me! Important: Tell me a bit about yourself when you are emailing me to tell me you are interested. Tell me everything I should know about my future roommate: how long do you plan on staying here? Are you an early-riser or late-sleeper? What do you do on your free time? What is your work schedule like? Do you smoke? What kind of cooking do you enjoy? Are you able to provide past-roommates references?

Requests without any personal information will be denied. My ideal roommate would:
- like to hang out and socialize at times,
- be around my age and share similar interests,
- have lived with people in the past (be clean and courteous!),
- not have any furniture or a lot of stuff (the apartment is already furnished),
- love to garden (since you would have access to the balcony, we could set up a little garden outside during the summer!)

Suitable for young individuals; requests from couples or families will be denied. More pictures available upon request.

*If this ad is still up, the bedroom is still available.

  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7307850085

posted:

best of [?]