We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS



$820 / 1br - $820 + utils -- Seeking Roommate for Beautiful High Park Home (Toronto)


1BR / 2.5Ba available feb 1

flooring: wood
laundry in bldg
no smoking
street parking
no private bath
private room
rent period: monthly

Hello future housemate!

We are three adults and a 2 year-old looking for a fourth person to join our happy home for February 1st or possibly March 1st.

- big, beautiful, 3-storey home in the Roncesvalles/High Park area
- bright and cozy 3rd floor room available. The room is unfurnished but extra chairs and dressers can be available.
- rent is $820 plus utilities
- easy walking distance to transit, groceries, restaurants and amenities
- 5 minute walk to High Park
- laundry in the basement
- spacious kitchen with gas stove and dishwasher
- hardwood floors, shared office, bathrooms on each floor (3 total)
- shaded backyard with hammock, BBQ, patio, bike shed and storage garage
- Note: Old pics so the furniture has moved around a bit.

A bit more about us:
- We are 3 adults in our early 40s (one man and two women, one of whom is the mama of the 2 year-old girl)
- We value mutual respect, open communication, thoughtfulness, connection and care for each other and our home
- We try to meet regularly for shared dinners (optional!)
- We also enjoy singing together, kitchen chats, occasional movie nights, backyard fires and living room dance parties
- We are a mostly sober house and would welcome anyone with a similar lifestyle
- We would love to find someone who is excited to live with a toddler! There's lots of joy and sweet silliness. While there's some toddler-related noise, the size of our house makes this not a major issue. No one's sleep has yet to be disturbed (except mom's)!
We are looking for someone who is warm, considerate, communicative and child-friendly (including being relatively quiet during nap and bedtimes), and who is careful about covid-related risk and exposure in order to keep our house safe and healthy. If this sounds exciting to you we'd really like to meet you!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7254082475


best of [?]