We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS



$1,140 / 1700ft2 - Annex Gem - 3rd bedroom - Aug/July (1140) (Annex)

Madison Ave. near Bernard Ave.

1700ft2 available jul 1

air conditioning
w/d in unit
street parking
no private bath
private room

Our third roommate moved out to live with his girlfriend (his room is currently being used as an office). We are looking for a positive, cat-friendly addition to our home. Rent for the room is $1140 + utilities. Move in date is somewhat flexible, but we are aiming for July or August.

The apartment is located in the Annex, within minutes from both major subway lines and two major bike arteries. The apartment is 1200 square feet inside, with a 500 square foot patio. There is central AC, a brand new dishwasher, and a washer and dryer. There is a considerable amount of storage, including a large storage locker in the laundry room. Other fun things in the apartment: a working wood fireplace, light dimmers, N64, a piano keyboard, and adjustable dumbbells (up to 90 pounds).
The available bedroom is around 140 square feet. This is enough space for a queen-sized bed, a desk, and a dresser. It has a window facing a quiet pathway and a decent sized closet. This room shares a bathroom with one other person.


Michael (age 29) is non-practicing lawyer. He is from Toronto, went to McGill, and spent a bit of time in Amsterdam/Nottingham/Tel Aviv. He often spends his time hiking, watching the news, or reminiscing about burning man. He has watched the office – all the way through- many times.

Brian (age 26) is a virtual special education teacher. He is from Durham and has channeled his passion for health and fitness into some awesome YouTube videos (subscribe!). He’s a Pictionary champ.

We are both considerate, respectful, and articulate – and are looking for someone who shares those values. We are very tidy but not neat freaks. We have both had our first vaccine doses (and will get our second doses).

Griz is 3 and is a chill Burmese cat. He is friendly with strangers and never bites or scratches people. He loves attention but will leave folks alone if they don’t seem interested in him.

Send us an email and tell us about yourself. Here are some questions to get you started:

How old are you?

What do you do for work/school?

What are your interests/hobbies?

Favourite: song, tv show, food?

One pet peeve?

Cleanliness 1-10

What does your typical Friday night look like?

Are you vaccinated?
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7332193941



best of [?]