We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$950 Avail. immed. Feb or Mar for rent at Kensington market & campus (Toronto, Kensington market)

1234567
Spadina near Dundas

(google map)

apartment
laundry on site
no parking
no private bath
private room

Avail right away, Feb or March.

Hi there, looking to fill a room for sublet in a great house on Baldwin st. Ideally looking for a UofT/OCAD/Ryerson student, undergrad or masters program that is looking for a place close to campus and to Kensington market, or exchange student or someone new to Toronto and working downtown. It's been a whacky year with covid so we're happy to help someone find a cozy place!

We are two brothers and one lady roommate. The way the place is laid out is really comfortable, tons of space and large private rooms. The rooms themselves tend to be bigger than most studio and 1br apartments! (ie, you'll have space for desk, chairs, sofa, mini living room of your own if you want)

Layout is two floors, two bathrooms, a large kitchen and a nice living room. We have a big screen tv for movies etc. In the past we've always had a mix of genders and roommates and it has always worked very well on either 3mth-12 month sublet. Our previous roommates lived here for 4.5 and 1.5 years :)

You really can't beat the location, especially during the Summer, for groceries, convenience to Kensington market, the Spadina, College, and Dundas Streetcars, TTC, LCBO, Littly Italy, schools, downtown nightlife on King West. Price is great too and cant really be beat for what you get, and includes all utilities and internet, month to month, and semi/fully furnished. (we can discuss details depending on length of stay)

Ideal candidate(s); you're studious, young, busy and independent, maybe work out or do yoga or something cool and active. There is also potential that another room (my room) becomes available for sublet in the future if I travel for work, which means we could move someone else in or someone you know potentially, (or you).

Perks are it’s Month to month, all utilities and internet, and I try to have a cleaner come every couple of weeks!

Email and Text message works great, simply tell me a bit about yourself and I'll give you a call back to answer any questions and we can set up a viewing time. show contact info
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7274762531

posted:

updated:

best of [?]