We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1,045 / 2br - 1 Bedroom avail. in 2 Bedroom apartment- $1045 util. incl. (Roncesvalles, Toronto)

1234567891011

2BR / 1Ba available mar 1

furnished
apartment
laundry on site
street parking
no private bath
private room

About the apartment- 

2 bedroom apartment on the main floor of a house in the South/West part of Roncesvalles. 5 min walk to High Park and the lakeshore, 3 min walk to 504 King st. car stop, 20 min walk to Dundas West station (for when we can go to places again). Working fireplace, shared laundry, storage in the garage and basement. Shared backyard. No parking (but there is inexpensive paid street parking).

Apartment fully furnished, bedroom unfurnished.

Six month roommate agreement (May be possibility of extension).

I have a cat, Mao Mao (He came with the name and it just kind of stuck!). He's the best! He loves love, and is very chill. 

Rent is $1045 including utilities (internet extra). 

A bit about me:

I'm a woman in my mid-30's, I recently left my career as a psychotherapist (I was burned out and it was time for a change!), and am currently doing a couple of different part-time jobs (one is out of the home, but I have very limited contact with people and wear a mask/distance when I do). I'm responsible, and also try to have fun and enjoy life.
Some things I'm into- meditation, canoe trips in Algonquin and being in nature in general, new experiences (whether that's a concert, an art show, or more recently online dance classes), time with friends, yoga, rock climbing. This makes me sound super active but I'm really a lazy person at heart and definitely enjoy a lot of downtime! I have a garden plot in the High Park community gardens, so there are a lot of fresh veggies here in the summer:)

What I'm looking for-

I'm looking to live with someone who is independent and ok with mostly doing our own things, but who would also want to share some meals together and hang out once in a while!

Some other things that I think would make a compatible roommate:

-Open/good communicator (It's not always easy but I believe a little open communication can make all the difference for a good living situation!)
-Kind and considerate-Non-judgmental/open-minded
-Responsible/reliable, with a light side too.
-Isn't in a place of partying a lot/having a lot of people over often (this doesn't mean not having friends over, of course- not that that's relevant right now!). 
-Clean-ish


LGBTQ+ friendly.

If this sounds like you/what you're looking for send me a message, tell me a bit about yourself, and if it seems like a good fit we can set up a time to chat. Also feel free to message me with any questions!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7260085679

posted:

best of [?]