We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$650 / 2br - 775ft2 - 1 bedroom available in 2 bedroom apartment (dt toronto)

1234567891011
77 Huntley St near Bloor

(google map)

2BR / 1Ba 775ft2 available mar 1

cats are OK - purrr
flooring: wood
apartment
laundry in bldg
no parking
no private bath
private room
rent period: monthly
wheelchair accessible

**Topic** Offering a home
**Type** Room in a shared 2 bedroom apartment
**Level** 14th floor
**Date Available** This housing is available March 1st, 2021, but could be sooner if needed.
**Term** Ideally looking for longterm tenancy, but flexible. Two months notice for vacancy.
**Rent** $650.00 CAD per month.
**Utilities**
Hydro is $45.00 - $70.00 per month ($15.00-$25.00 per person)
Internet is $45.00 per month ($15.00 per person). The Internet may be upgraded based on need.
**Location** 77 Huntley St. The apartment building is attached to Greenwin Square, between Sherbourne station and Yonge-Bloor station. Most amenities are located within the building or a short walking distance, including medical clinics and groceries.
**Room Info** Measures about 10'7 x 10'1 with a closet. Big north facing window.
**Apartment Info** Apartment has heating thats independent to each room (living room, and each bedroom). No central A/C. Laundry is in the basement of building, lots of machines and have to use a laundry card which I will provide.
**LGBT+ Safety** Close to the village, you would be living with two trans women, very lgbt+ friendly and safe space.
**About Us** My name is Madison and I live with my partner Pearl, I am a barista and she works at a long term care facility. We are two 27 year old trans woman looking for somebody to rent a room in our two bedroom apartment. Im looking for a lgbtq+ friendly individual who is open and honest to help create a warm and comfortable home.
**Accessibility Info**
**Scents** There is no kitchen ventilation system so cooking smells will be apparent. The bathroom is enclosed and ventilation is poor. I like to use incense.
**Lighting** Lighting is good but there is no overhead light in the living room.
**Sounds/fire alarms** The apartment is located in a busy area. There are many people walking through/past/into the building, so be prepared to encounter neighbours in the hallway, elevator, lobby, or stairwell.
There is a significant amount of traffic noise, frequent fire truck and ambulance noise as their stations are nearby. Shouting can sometimes be heard from the street level at night.
The noise levels within the apartment and apartment building are tolerable with few disturbances other than the fire alarm (tone alarm). There is no visual component to the alarm system.
**Support animals** Support animals and pets are permitted in the building. I have a cat, so any pets must be cat friendly.
**Sobriety** 420- and alcohol-friendly.
**Steps & mobility measurements** There are no stairs to climb to enter the lobby or apartment. The elevator doors are three feet wide and the elevator lift can accommodate two wheelchairs or approximately five standing people comfortably. There are no grab bars anywhere in the building or apartment, other than the railing in the stairwell.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7272855622

posted:

best of [?]