We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1,250 / 1br - 1 bedroom in a 2-bedroom apartment, heart of Church & Wellelsey (Toronto)

1234567

1BR / 1Ba available jun 1

air conditioning
cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof
flooring: wood
apartment
w/d in unit
no smoking
no parking
no private bath
private room
rent period: yearly

Hi!

I am looking to share this beautiful and spacious (1100 sq ft!) home with someone, as my current roommate is moving out and into a place with her partner. I work in the field of women and gender equality (WFH, M-F, 5am-1pm, desk is in my bedroom), but am often otherwise out spending time outdoors and exploring the city or at home relaxing (cooking, reading, watching shows etc.) I keep the apartment clean/tidy and am respectful (re: COVID - social distance, wear a mask, small friend bubble, communicative with my roommate – all those fun public health measures!). I am generally a very chill person, who likes to introvert at home but also likes to chat and get to know my roommate.

Unit: 1 bedroom available in a 2-bedroom and 1-bathroom apartment
Price: $1250 plus internet and utilities (hydro and gas - new gas stove!), fully furnished except for your room, no parking but there is a garage across the street, 2 balconies
Rent Control: Unit was used for residential purposes prior to Nov 15 2018
Location: Jarvis and Maitland (5 min walk to College streetcar or Harbord bus, less than 10 min walk to Wellesley station)
What is your relationship to the unit: Current tenant seeking roommate
Lease terms: Roommate will be added to the lease and pay rent directly to the landlord, 1 year starting June 1st, negotiable for 6 months
REQUIRED DOCUMENTS for application: First and last, 2 references, letter of employment, credit check

*This is an inclusive space! LGBTQ2+ friendly
*The apartment is accessible by walk-up (second floor of a lovely heritage building)
*There is a desk in the living room, next to the bright bay windows, if you are WFH. The kitchen appliances are brand new, washing machine in the unit (and drying rack), and coin laundry in the building
*Church and Wellesley area - I’ve lived here for 2.5 years now and love it!

Looking forward to meeting you!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7314445008

posted:

best of [?]