We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1,375 / 2br - High Park Shared house - $1375 + utils (Toronto)

1234567891011121314151617181920212223
Armadale Ave. near Bloor St.

2BR / 1Ba available jun 1

air conditioning
dogs are OK - wooof
flooring: wood
furnished
house
laundry in bldg
no smoking
street parking
no private bath
private room
rent period: monthly

Hey now,

I’m looking to find a housemate to move in to the master bedroom & study of a 2 bedroom, two story, fully detached house on a quiet street near Jane and Bloor Streets in Bloor West Village / High Park area. The house was built in the early 20th century, shaded by 4 massive trees, has all hardwood floors throughout, French doors, big dining room, a wood-burning fireplace, stained-glass windows, central air and heat, washer and dryer in finished basement laundry room, Bosch dishwasher, gas stove, microwave oven, all stainless appliances, Berkey Water Filter, deep freezer, bathroom with bubble tub and separate shower, a backyard with porch and patio table with chairs, propane gas barbecue grill, lots of storage, enclosed and heated front patio/sunroom and a garage to keep your bike & stuff in. 3 minute walk to Jane St. TTC Station and great neighbours. 10 minute bike ride to High Park and only 13 minutes to the Junction.

The room/study in the pics will be yours. It will be empty and unfurnished aside from the built in cabinets and possibly the window treatments.

I’m looking for mature, responsible, steadily and gainfully employed people or students of any age.

Non-tobacco smoker is a must (weed is A-OK as long as it is smoked outside in the yard or front porch. I personally can’t touch the stuff for health reasons). Only a male or female (or couple) will be considered. This is a chemical scent, perfume and cologne free household.

About me: I’m a sound mixer and stagehand / film industry guy, former pro musician and touring sound engineer. All in all, I’m pretty easy-going and I’m looking for someone cool headed and smart like myself to live with. I’m not a neat freak but I do like things kept relatively tidy.

Long term rental preferred but short term will be considered for the right person(s) - male or female or straight couple. I work 12 to 15 hour days so you’ll have the place to yourself a lot. Your privacy will totally be respected. I’m really looking for someone to be a housemate and who will feel like this is their shared home. The room/house should be available around June or July 1st (flexibly yet to be determined).

Rent is $1375+ utilities (about $95-145 incl. hi-speed internet), cable is a little extra if you like to watch tv (I do when I can).

Cheers
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7308820465

posted:

updated:

best of [?]