We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$800 / 1br - 2 furnished rooms in shared Queen & Lansdowne flat with creators (Parkdale)

12345678910111213141516
Queen St West near Lansdowne Ave

1BR / sharedBa available mar 1

flooring: wood
apartment
w/d in unit
no smoking
no parking
no private bath
private room
rent period: monthly

2 Private bedrooms available in 4-bedroom flat directly at Queen & Lansdowne.

$800 for the small room (available immediately), $900 for the larger room (available april 1st). Includes all utilities!

Furnished with a desk, small dresser, and full-sized bed.
The smaller room (grew walls) is furnished right now like the first 3 photos, but I included some older photos too so you could get a sense of different ways the furniture could be arranged, which you're welcome to do.

You'll be sharing a kitchen with dishwasher & gas stove, bathroom with bath tub, living room, back patio, and in-unit washer/dryer with an actor and a carpenter. We are chill and looking for someone chill too.

No pets due to allergies. No smoking inside the apartment.

We have the apartment professionally cleaned about 2x/month. That an all utilities + wifi are included.

Rent flexible. It's usually $900/month but will consider less because it's a fixed term. There is also a little flexibility with the move-in and move-out dates.

About us:
We're a community of people in our late-30s overlooking Queen St West, directly at Lansdowne, in our favourite neighbourhood: Parkdale. This is a 4-bedroom apartment, but there are only 2 of us right now because of covid, but we're ready to expand to fill the extra rooms. We have one professional performing artist who does live-streaming shows from the living room sometimes.

Rules:
Please be respectful of people's bedtimes and be quiet when people are sleeping, since one of us has a 9-5 job. No excessive drinking or drug use. No smoking indoors, no indoor fire hazards (candles, incense, etc) and no spraying fragrances indoors due to allergies. No pets due to allergies. **Absolutely zero tolerance** for racism, homophobia, transphobia, sexism, etc. Please clean up after yourself in common spaces and don't create excessive garbage, pest-control issues, be mindful of following local recycling/compost bylaws, be willing to take garbage out/in in rotation with other household members. We also ask you to take reasonable covid precautions, including generally following the city's guidelines, wearing a mask when out, washing your hands properly, frequently, and upon return back home, and keeping in open communication with us about risks (i.e. if you want to have overnight guests, we want to know the covid safety measures being considered).

We will ask you to sign a sublet agreement.

There is flexibility with your desired start or end date, and perhaps even the price, just include in your letter what you need.
If you're interested, please message with:
- your name
- something about yourself (what you're passionate about? how you spend your days? )
- whether you have experience living with other people, and if so in what capacity
- why Parkdale?
- your desired start and end dates
- which room you want
- any other questions you may have

Logistics during covid:
Normally I'd just invite you to come meet us right away and tour the space and we could chat over some tea, but since it's covid, we will probably want to set up a video call first to meet eachother, and we can give you a virtual tour of the space, and if you're still interested after you've met us that way, then we'll arrange an in-person tour. This will reduce covid exposure risk for everyone.
Looking forward to meeting you, new roomie!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7280023561

posted:

updated:

best of [?]