We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$765 Get in2 a house this winter- high ceilings everything included by Ttc (Bickford park)

12345678910

available feb 1

flooring: wood
house
laundry on site
no parking
no private bath
private room

Hi! Hibernate in a house this winter- no elevators! Outdoor space right outside the front and back doors :)
We are two mis-late 20s females looking for one female housemate for a high ceiling second floor room with two large closets in our Bloor and Christie home. If you’d prefer we can leave it furnished with double bed and desk or take things out- up to you.

EVERYTHING included- hydro, utilities, wifi and laundry. Use of house and front and back yards (black yard shared with basement unit)

Available jan 15th if better

About the house
98 transit score, 79 walk score and 96 biking score!
Located on amazing quiet residential st- half way between Bloor and Harbord short walk to TTC. Great residential area close to everything you need. One washroom shower only shared between all housemates.
-Laundry included- on site- new machine
-Fully stocked kitchen- new stainless steel appliances, dishwasher and gas stove
-Communal large living room with winter jacket storage (yay more space in your room in winter), new smart tv
-Communal dinning room/ back room and use of front and back yards.


This winter 3 women will be living in the house while one is away till spring. In springtime she moves back so 4 living in the house with one amazing medium sized dog. 2 year old dog is well trained, friendly, has never chewed a shoe nor peed in the house and is always open for some pats and love!
One housemate sleeps out often so not much foot traffic this winter... so lots of space to hibernate.


Room is approximately 8ft by 12ft not including closets and with 9ft ceilings. Window is west facing and has blinds.


Social friendly house but not a party house. Open to sharing a meal every once in a while but not necessary. We like to keep active, do yoga, cook and keep the house clean and organized. We have been using a cleaning wheel for chores that has been working well.


Looking for year lease ideally but flexible for the right fit
Arranging both virtual and in person viewings

Please let me know if you have any questions

:)
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7259042953

posted:

updated:

best of [?]