We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$735 / 1br - Get into a house this winter! Room4rent everything included close 2ttc (Bickford park)

123456789101112

1BR / 1Ba available feb 1

flooring: wood
house
laundry on site
street parking
no private bath
private room

Get into a house this winter!! Outdoor space right outside the front and back doors and free of elevators!

Great situation for someone working from home this winter or just wanting some space to enjoy and call home. This is one of the two rooms available- this one is smaller and slightly less expensive due to the smaller space. We are 2 females mid / late 20s looking for one female for a smaller bright private bedroom on the second floor of our Bloor and Christie home. Everything included- hydro, utilities, wifi and laundry. Use of large kitchen ( gas stove new stainless appliances and dishwasher) living room with smart tv, dining room and outdoor spaces- front and back yards (back yard shared with basement unit)


About the house
The house is located in a great residential area close to everything you need. Short walk to Christie station on green ttc subway line. One washroom shared between all housemates. This upcoming winter one housemate is away so 2 or max 3 women will be living in the house -one also sleeps out often- so not a lot of foot traffic and lots of space. In the new year spring time one housemate will move back as well as one amazing medium sized dog- well trained, friendly, never chewed a shoe nor peed in the house!

Available February 1st - have another room available sooner if interested- larger two closets for $785

Room has single bed, desk, dresser and hanging space. West facing window gets great late afternoon and evening light

-About us-
2 females mid 20-mid 30s and one sweet and obedient medium sized dog. Social house but not a party house. Open to sharing a meal every once in a while but not needed. We like to keep active, do yoga, cook and keep the house clean and organized. Doggie (50lb 1 and a half year old) hasnt had an accident in the house, nor chewed any shoes/ belongings but is always open for some pats and love!


-About the house-
98 transit score, 79 walk score and 96 biking score!
Located on amazing quiet residential st- half way between Bloor and Harbord short walk to TTC
Unlimited Wifi included
Utilities and hydro included
Laundry included- on site- new machine
Fully stocked kitchen- new stainless steel appliances, dishwasher and gas stove
Communal large living room with winter jacket storage (yay more space in your room in winter), new smart tv, dinning room and use of front and back yards
One washroom- shower only- each room gets a large storage shelf in the washroom


Looking for year lease ideally but flexible for the right fit
Arranging both virtual and in person viewings

Please let me know if you have any questions. Possibility for sooner availability move in depending on situation and comfort of current tenant
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7250515129

posted:

updated:

best of [?]