We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1,200 / 2br - Gorgeous 1br in 2br unit by High Park (Toronto)

12345678910111213

2BR / 1Ba available mar 1

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof
flooring: wood
apartment
laundry in bldg
detached garage
no private bath
private room

Unit: 1 bedroom in second floor apartment of a triplex house for rent
Price: $1200 month plus utilities and wifi (about $100 varies in winter months)
Rent Control: Unit was used for residential purposes prior to Nov 15 2018
Location: High Park / Junction / Bloor West
Relationship to the unit: current tenant seeking roommate
Lease terms: March 1st for a 6-month lease with possibility for extension, you will sign a roommate agreement
Required documents: First and Last Month’s Rental Deposit
Additional information:
Starting with a 6-month lease, with it very likely being extended to a year plus lease and onwards from there. This is in a two-bedroom beautiful big apartment in High Park on the main floor of a triplex which I have until recently shared with my sister. I will be staying in the smaller bedroom and we are looking for a nice, friendly suitable roomie to live in the larger room.
The whole apartment is fully furnished and stocked. This apartment has everything you would need other than your own clothes and preferably supplying your own mattress but we are very flexible with this as well. This room can come fully furnished if you so wish in which case a $200 refundable furniture deposit will be required upon the lease signing.
The furnished room (two dressers, desk, double bed-frame, chair, bookshelf, the huge closet that spans the entire room with storage unit, nightstand, we are flexible with certain things not staying if you want to bring something of your own) is $1200 plus utilities (internet and hydro). There is also a parking spot if needed current price is $50 for a month. In building laundry. There’s a tiny backyard with a patio set and garden.
Accessibility - There are about 10 steps to our apartment door as well as a back stairway for the laundry room access.
Bonus: The room is a fantastic sunset viewing spot. The lighting in this apartment is amazing, I also work part-time at a garden center nearby and love plants, so if you are looking to start or continue on the journey of trying to grow things we will get along swimmingly. I like to think of myself as a very peaceful, super chill, and easy to get along with person. I love nature, dogs, mellow music, and bettering myself as a human being.
Neighbourhood: We live at Indian road crescent and Glenlake which is a nice quiet residential area. We are a 7 minute walk to Keele subway station, a 10 min walk to Dundas West subway station, 10 min walk to UP Bloor Station, and Bloor GO station. 10 min walk to High Park, 10 min walk to the Junction, 15 min walk to Roncesvalles, 20 min walk to Bloor west village. There are a bunch of fitness facilities nearby such as; LA Fitness, 24 Hour gyms, Boxing Gym, as well as Yoga and Pilates Studios. There are tons of grocery stores very close (no frills, Loblaws, FreshCo, the sweet potato, organic garage, feed it forward), and an LCBO, as well as many wonderful restaurants and pubs. Aka the location is dope!
Our main priority is finding someone who will vibe well with and respect our environment so if you think that might be you please DM me to set up a time to chat with us a bit so we can get to know you better.
Please message me if you are interested and we can set up a viewing; please feel free to include a little paragraph about yourself; much appreciated!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7278320377

posted:

best of [?]