try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1047 / 560ft2 - ISO Roommate for May 1, 2020 (West Queen West - Sudbury St.)

123456
170 Sudbury Street near Queen and Sudbury

560ft2 available may 1

condo
w/d in unit
no smoking
street parking
no private bath
private room

ISO: Roommate Wanted for May 1, 2020!

Price: $1047.00 + Hydro (approx. $70/mo) + Internet ($31.08) Rental insurance not included, parking not included. Room is unfurnished

Location: West Queen West (Queen & Gladstone)

Lease terms: Minimum 3mo. Lease is under my name.
Roommate pays rent to leaseholder (i.e. Me. landlord got fed up with having to set up automatic e-transfer with new people, and I haven't had to sign a new lease agreement since the first year living here. He's really hands-off)

What is your relationship to the unit: Current tenant seeking roommate.

Documents required for application: Proof of income, landlord endorsement OR past rental history, last month's rent deposit

Additional Information:
In-suite washer/dryer
Dishwasher
Balcony
Bathroom! -- (it has a bath in it. It's WAY bigger than it needs to be for the size of the unit)

AMENITIES: (most currently closed due to virus)
- Pool
- Gym
- Party room -- (It's actually pretty nice.)
- Bike Room
- Storage locker -- (It's not big, but you can keep some stuff in it if needed)

I'm going to do my best to fit as many virtual tours as possible ASAP with in-person visits reserved for serious potential candidates.

Looking for someone relatively tidy and mindful.

I spend a lot of my spare time at home working on videos or similar. It's a pretty small apartment, but I'm pretty quiet all moments except when I'm filming/streaming on twitch.

The kitchen is not vegan, though colour-coded cutting boards are used.

I get along best with people who are very communicative. Communication is super important when it comes to living in and sharing the same space as someone else, so it's important to be upfront with anything and everything so we can come to a mutually beneficial resolution.

No smoking/vaping indoors. I'm completely drug free (yes, that includes weed). Don't really care if you are as long as it doesn't affect me, but less/none is definitely preferred tbh (please nothing hard eg. cocaine, hallucinogens, heroin, meth, dat crack rock, bathsalts, mdma, etc.).

Also, no pets please. I LOVE dogs, but I'm very allergic to most animals (including dogs 😭).

Shoot me a message if you think we'd get along and make good roommates.

Love you.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7114044848

posted:

updated:

best of [?]