We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$850 / 2br - Junction/High Park - Roommate for Main Fl Apt. In A House (Toronto)

12345678910
Humberside Avenue near Medland Cres

2BR / 1Ba available jun 15

flooring: wood
flat
laundry in bldg
no smoking
street parking
no private bath
private room
rent period: monthly

Hi!
Are you looking for a tidy, quiet, calm space to call home in a fantastic neighbourhood? Then look no further!

You’d be living with me and my very friendly little black cat, Scouty in a Main Floor apartment of a century home, with hardwood floors, a big kitchen, comfy living room, laundry in the basement and a back garden to spend summer mornings and evenings - I’m a college professor and have even taught some of my classes while sitting outside.

The High Park/Junction neighbourhood is fantastic! There are shops, restaurants, patios & pubs (take-out these days) minutes away; with High Park a 10 minute walk away and the lake another 20 minutes though the park; TTC (High Park or Keele) 10 minute walk or 4 minute bus ride away.

Here are the details:

Looking for a Female, non-smoking, non-vaping, tidy roommate.
Move-in date can be flexible.

Rent: $850 (first month deposit, last month due when you move in)
Hydro + Internet: $60 (hydro is fixed + unlimited internet)
Room is unfurnished but fits queen bed, dresser, desk and bookshelf with space to spare
Rest of apartment is fully furnished
Street parking only
No additional pets

Please take a look through the photos (I'm currently using the room as a gym and included that in the photos so you can see a different perspective) and message me with a bit about yourself, then we can set up a COVID-friendly video chat and tour.

Talk soon,
-Kim
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7332820604

posted:

updated:

best of [?]