We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$725 / 1br - LRG ROOM FOR RENT - Semi Furnished (Utilities Included) (Parkdale)

1234567891011

1BR / sharedBa available jul 15

flooring: wood
apartment
laundry on site
no smoking
off-street parking
no private bath
private room
rent period: monthly

Electricity, hydro, laundry facilities and unlimited Wi-Fi included.

140 square feet room available July 1st, in shared 2 Bedroom apartment in Parkdale (King and Dufferin area).

This is a great apartment! It is clean, comfortable, (no pests or bugs) and quiet, and the wood floors have been recently re-done with 2 coats of lacquer. This place is very well kept. If you are working professional or student, this place is always quiet.

Lease owner of 2-bedroom apartment looking to share it with a quiet, reliable professional who has job and/or student, and is seeking a quiet and peaceful environment of giving each other space and privacy.

* Shared kitchen, washroom, basement storage space, backyard, laundry facilities (no charge), backyard, and front yard

* Parking spot avail (included in price)

* Some access to living room (but it is mainly my workspace, though I am working out of home a lot, and it will be free)

Room features (some furnishings):
• Portable closet, with drawers
• Large, south-facing window
• Wall mirror
• Shelving unit (if required)
• Small fold out table

* Within easy walking distance of No Frills, Shoppers, TD Bank, coffee shops, public library, etc., as well as both the King St. and Queen St. streetcars and the 24/7 Dufferin bus. Short walk to Lake Ontario.

* Month to month basis: First and last month security deposit required, as well as a reference from former landlord. Long-term, 1 year minimum lease preferred.

* Must had had 1st Covid vaccination.

A little about me. I am a 45 year old male, and though I am straight, the local community and house is generally an open safe space for all genders and orientations. I am a professional artist, musician (I don't practice at home much, it's very quiet here, I like to practice live at open mics) and p/t security guard. I work from home in the mornings, and out of home afternoons/nights. I'd like to find someone who works/attends school out of home too (when Covid is over), who also enjoys a quiet and peaceful home environment. If that sounds like you, please email me and we'll talk soon!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7337934251

posted:

updated:

best of [?]