We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS



$1,200 / 1br - Looking for a Wonderful Housemate in Parkdale/Little Portugal (Toronto)


1BR / 2Ba

laundry on site
street parking
no private bath
private room

Looking for a third roommate to join our humble home. Furnished or Unfurnished. We are asking $1200 for the room - this includes everything including utilities, internet, toilet paper, detergent etc…

Our mission is to have a beautiful shared space between housemates who can sometimes eat dinner, watch trashy reality tv shows and go on biking adventures around the city together. Definitely not in a cult way tho - we respect each other’s space/alone time; and we both have separate friend groups and extracurriculars beyond the home. A cool, healthy and covid-safe balance :)

We would describe ourselves as creatives...

Roommate 1 is a beautiful gay man. An entrepreneur in the events industry by day, he can usually be found in the kitchen stress cooking - and he shares so we all reap the benefits. Fresh bread daily and he even takes meal requests! He is very tech savvy and fond of creature comforts; the home is equipped with a Nest, light dimmers, stoop lights, google home and much more.

Roommate 2 - that’s me! I’m in sales by day and can be heard around the house singing (R&B classics) and playing guitar during appropriate times. I love spending time outdoors in nature and coming up with design projects for the house. At the moment it is to build an island/table for the kitchen and a Moroccan style sitting/yoga area across from the dining room. I’m also really into Ayurveda and Naturopathy - and transitioning to Vegan.

To keep us from going stir crazy during pandemic times - we’ve purchased a fire pit and outdoor heaters so we can roast marshmallows and drink apple cider and mulled wine all winter long.

If this sounds at all like a house you could be a part of - shoot me a message telling us your favourite movie and a little about yourself.

Stay safe and take care all of you!

p.s. We're getting a 5 person couch in two days for maximum viewing comfort.

  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7276814702


best of [?]