try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$760 Near Kensington in Chinatown for July 1 (Baldwin and Spadina)

1234567891011121314

available jul 1

house
laundry on site
street parking
no private bath
private room

We are looking for a roommate, ideally long-term, but short-term is ok, for a basement room in our shared vegetarian home. We are looking for a roommate who will quarantine with us as we move forward in this new world configuration. Right now there are three of us and we are independent, quiet and very engaged in our own writing and creative work. We respect each other's space and there is plenty of quiet in the house. We do spend time together sometimes in the living room or kitchen but we also spend a lot of time doing our own thing. We are cautious with the quarantine rules without being neurotic.

If you are happy in your own skin, feeling safe and secure in yourself, able to manage differences of opinion and ways of being with kindness and respect, relatively clean and conscientious, aware of others and into self growth, we want to live with you.

This is a basement room. It is large and private with good inner lighting. The window is small and hard to access. The room has a bed, a dresser, some lamps and chairs. It also comes with a stand-along air purifier, heater and dehumidifier (usually only needed in the summer). The floors are grey slate tile, the walls are clean and the room was renovated about nine years ago. Its a nice space, and is the size of a small studio apartment. Rent is $795, including everything. (Please note that the landlord raises the rent $10 per room every august.)

The house is an ongoing work in process. If you want to contribute and like to initiate house improvement projects, you are most welcome! We won't get in your way, we will join you if its possible, and we will encourage you even if we can't lend a hand. Go for it! Nest in our home. Be yourself and let us be who we are without judgement or resentment. And we can talk it out if need be.

If you feel like you would be a great fit for our home, please tell us why and how in your reply to this post!

In order to for this to be a good fit you should:

- be into personal growth
- be a vegetarian or vegan or willing to be veg in the house
- love living with others
- love making your home a great space (ie. excel at domestic skills and take initiative in this area)
- have great communication skills (listening, speaking, emailing, connecting, etc)
- have great conflict resolution skills (be willing to embrace the principles of nonviolent communication)
- be tidy, responsible, aware of others, kind and friendly!

See attached pics of the house. Some of the pics are not up to date. We are doing video calls to meet prospective housemates and can show the space in person afterwards if it seems like a good fit.

Small pets are possibly welcome, depending on the pet and the caretaker.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7117865139

posted:

updated:

best of [?]