We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$726 / 1br - One Bedroom In Basement Apartment (The Annex, Downtown Toronto)

12

1BR / sharedBa available feb 1

furnished
house
w/d in unit
no parking
no private bath
private room
rent period: monthly

OFFERING

TYPE: Furnished Private Room in Shared Basement Apartment

RENT: $726/month all inclusive ($710 rent with utilities + $16 Internet)

UTILITIES: All utilities (heat, electricity, hot water) INCLUDED, Internet is $16/month

LOCATION: Euclid & Harbord
DATE AVAILABLE: Immediately to March 1st, 2021 (You could move in as soon as paperwork was completed)

TERM: Lease takeover (month-to-month)

ACCESS INFO: Apartment is on the basement floor and there are a few steps down to enter the apartment—both from the side door and the back patio door. Both doors are separate entrances only used by the basement apartment. No smoking indoors, there are audible smoke and gas detectors but no visual alarms.

SELF-IDENTITY INFO: I am a queer cis-male graduate student and the two other roomates are cis white young gay men.

ABOUT ME/MY LIVING SPACE: Very comfortable apartment shared with two cis white gay men. 7’+ high ceilings throughout most of the apartment, with a couple of 1.5’ dips (that really don’t get in the way unless you’re taller than 6’) in the room and bathroom. Room has built-in storage, including two levels of clothes hanger rods, and comes with the furniture shown: compact desk, computer chair, small bookcase, bedside table (the top drawer is broken, bottom drawer works great), and bed with mattress if you need them( also available as UNFURNISHED if that is your preference) . Gets a bit of natural light through east-facing windows (see hallway pic, taken in the afternoon with only indirect light, mind you) directly across from the frosted upper window in the bedroom—which is honestly a big help in the mornings.
Bathroom shared with one roommate (the other has his own en suite) and an open living room and kitchen area (well stocked with utensils, cookware, powerful gas stove, washer/dryer combo, and a Keurig machine, amongst other amenities). Smoking isn’t permitted indoors, but there is a nice outdoor patio area with a furniture set that gets some good sun all day.
Note that the landlord will require you to sign onto the lease, and for that process will want to see a few documents (rental application, copy of a credit report [I was able to use a free one through my online banking], proof of employment or funds, copy of your ID). First and last month rent required.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7261585672

posted:

best of [?]