We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1,100 / 1br - 700ft2 - Private Bedroom in Shared 2 Bedroom Apartment (Toronto)

12345678910
Parliament near Dundas

1BR / 1Ba 700ft2 available feb 1

flooring: other
apartment
w/d in unit
no smoking
street parking
no private bath
private room
rent period: monthly

Hi everybody,

I am seeking a roommate for 1 unfurnished bedroom in a 2 bedroom apartment with furnished common spaces and an incredible back deck. $1100 per month + 1/2 hydro and 1/2 internet.

The apartment is fantastic. Spacious and bright with skylights, large windows, and high ceilings. Amazing giant deck space that is a rare find in Toronto, and a welcome change of scenery while we’re all at home during COVID. Deck space is shared with one other apartment, occupied by a very friendly neighbor and her dog. Has all of the amenities including air conditioning, laundry in unit, dishwasher, microwave, BBQ, big screen TV, and PS4. Plus there is a FreshCo grocery store just a half-block away!

Centrally located near Parliament St. and Dundas St. with streetcars on both streets, Cabbagetown right nearby, and very easy access to the waterfront/DVP.

While living room and deck are already furnished with couch, picnic table etc., looking to add even more in the coming months, especially a dining table. If you have furniture yourself, you could certainly bring it. Still so much room to work with on the deck!

Dimensions:
Living/Dining Room – 18’ 11” x 11’ 6”
Kitchen – 16’ x 11’
Bedroom 2 (Fits Queen Bed) – 11” x 7' 8"
Deck – 60’ x 25’


About me:
Friendly, easy-going 33 year old guy who works 9-5 from home (currently) as a Project Coordinator for a charity. Interested in music, comedy, politics, reading, art, sports (playing and watching), and the outdoors.

I play a bit of music, mainly at my nearby rehearsal space, but also a bit of acoustic guitar in the apartment. Always at a reasonable time, and happy to be accommodating to roommates in terms of noise. Musicians are certainly welcome in this space.

Would like to be friendly/social with my new roommate, but also respect that people enjoy time to themselves. I enjoy having a few drinks now and again. Being careful COVID-wise right now, and looking for a roommate who will share in that caution. The deck is great for entertaining, so looking forward to when it will be possible to host friends out there again.

All kinds of folks are welcome in this space. Also 420 friendly.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7251559274

posted:

best of [?]