We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$970 / 3br - 1100ft2 - Roncesvalles – 1 Bedroom in 3 Bedroom Apt – MAY 1 (Roncesvalles)

1234567891011

3BR / 1Ba 1100ft2 available may 1

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof
apartment
no laundry on site
no smoking
street parking
no private bath
private room
rent period: yearly

Available MAY 1 2021 - 1 bedroom in a 3 bedroom, 2nd level apartment located in the beautiful Roncesvalles Village for $970 + utilities a month. (Potentially 2 rooms open, if 2 people are looking!)

Looking for someone to take over my lease starting May 1st. The apartment is 1100 sq ft, within 10 minutes walking to High Park, 10 minutes to the water, surrounded by small grocers, fruit and flower markets, small boutique shops, and more. Close enough to nature to have a place to disconnect while still being on a buzzing street full of lots of life. The apartment is cozy, and allows for privacy while still having room to socialize with the roommates in the shared kitchen and shared living room. There is also a SUNROOM which can be turned into a beautiful space for plants, with a patio set, and a SHARED DECK in the backyard, which gets full sun during the day.

The other 2 roommates are both very fun, kind and respectful. The first roommate is 26 years old, studying urban sustainable development, likes to paint, cook, spend time in the park, and is all around a very fun and wonderful, respectful living partner. The other roommate is 29, she also loves to be out and about in the park or around the city, and is a ton of fun and respectful as well. The second roommate will be leaving at some point to return home, so if there are 2 people looking to live together, this is an option as well.

- Utilities come to ~$60-$70 monthly, this includes Bell internet
- Second level apartment, 2 roommates other roommates
- 1100 sq ft
- Backyard access with deck and seating
- Room is located near the middle of the house away from the street, adds privacy and quietness
- Kitchen is spacious, room for an extra countertop and dining area
- TALL ceilings
- Privacy is respected
- WONDERFUL roommates
- Street parking available by permit
- Laundromat 30 seconds away
- Everything you would ever need is within very close walking distance
- 20 minutes walking to Dundas West Station, 5 minutes to the Queen Street streetcar

LGBTQ+ friendly. Looking for someone kind, respectful, friendly, clean, and honest about COVID rules. If this sounds like you, please reach out with a blurb about yourself! I will be passing along candidates to my roommates, so that you may get to know each other better, and see if you would like to live together.

This area is my favourite I have lived in so far and has been a saving grace during lockdown. Once the world allows it, this is a beautiful apartment for hosting. I have loved living here and am certain others will feel the same!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7301488759

posted:

best of [?]