We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$780 / 4br - Room available in four bedroom communal home in Roncesvalles! (Roncesvalles)

12345678910

4BR / 1Ba available jul 1

dogs are OK - wooof
flooring: wood
apartment
w/d in unit
no smoking
street parking
no private bath
private room

Unit: Room available in four bedroom communal home in Roncesvalles!
Price: $780 plus utilities and internet (usually an extra $40 - $100 a month depending on the season).
Rent Control: The unit was used for residential purposes prior to Nov 15, 2018
Location: Roncesvalles - quiet residential street between Queen St W & Dundas St W
Relationship to the unit: Current tenants seeking roommate
Lease terms: The roommate will sign a roommate agreement and pay rent to the leaseholder. Month to month lease, but looking for someone who wants to stay long term.
Required Documents: First and Last month’s rent deposit.

Additional Information:

Howdy! Our wonderful roommate is moving out of the city, so we’re looking for some new energy and have a room available in our BIPOC, queer and 420-friendly four bedroom home in Roncesvalles. The house has high ceilings and big windows, as well as one bathroom, backyard, porch, and laundry available. There’s also a living room and separate dining room, as well as an unfinished basement we’re currently using as a second living room, art space, and music studio--so there’s tons of space! It’s a ten minute walk to High Park and seconds away from grocery stores, restaurants, streetcar lines, etc.

We live communally (which means that we share some core groceries and enjoy cooking meals for each other, share house chores, and really value open communication and honesty). We’d love to live with someone who does too, and who is also genuinely dedicated to anti-racism, anti-oppression, and all sorts of abolition. We are always learning and hope you are open to that too! Two of us are vegetarian and one of us is vegan - we’d prefer to live with someone who can contribute to the great vegan shared meals we’ve got going on! Ideally you’d be not too much of a night owl and like to keep things clean and tidy. Oh and must love dogs, as we’ve got a little dog lady who lives here too! Unfortunately no cats allowed, as two of us are very allergic. We’re respecting COVID-19 guidelines and expect you to as well.

Here’s more about us:

Roomie 1 (she/her): 26, works from home (indefinitely) for a sexual health non-profit. Into being outside, book clubs, vintage stuff, intersectional feminism, yoga, dogs, pleasure activism, wildlife, chronic fatigue management, anti-capitalism.

Roomie 2 (he/him): 27, works from the porch/dining room/on the road in beer sales. Into being up mountains and in the woods, writing moody ambient music in the basement, therapy, reading very slowly, philosophical conversations, yoga (sometimes), improv comedy podcasts, climate activism and plant-based living.

Roomie 3 (they/them): 28, Non binary human bean. Works in a vegan restaurant as a cook. Into being in the sunshine, arts & crafts, meditation, going on adventures, giving myself silly tattoos in the basement, biking around the city, making new pals, nature especially bugs, reading and cooking tasty treats.

If you feel like you’d be a good fit please do get in touch - we can arrange a virtual or in person viewing so we can get to know you and you can get to know us. We look forward to meeting you!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7334330751

posted:

best of [?]