We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$834 / 2br - Room for Rent - $834.50 - DUPONT STATION (Toronto - Annex)

123456789
Spadina near DuPont

(google map)

2BR / 1Ba available jul 1

apartment
laundry on site
street parking
no private bath
private room

Unit: 1 bedroom in a two bedroom clean and cozy attic apartment with large deck

Price: $834.50 per month all inclusive plus half of internet (approx $40 per month)!

Rent Control: Unit was used for residential purposes prior to Nov 15 2018

Location: Annex - Spadina and DuPont

What is your relationship to the unit:
Current tenant seeking assignment roommate.

Lease terms: Current roommate is moving out. You would assume current rental agreement with a move in date of July 1. The roommate will pay rent to the landlord.

REQUIRED DOCUMENTS: Last months rent deposit. Proof of income.

Additional Information:

Cute & cosy attic apartment with clean bedroom and huge deck for rent July 1st.

Looking for a roommate to share a cute and cosy two bedroom apartment, just a minute walk from Dupont station, walking distance from Casa Loma and a ton of great shops, restaurants and Shoppers Drug Mart. Enjoy two outdoor spaces. People watch off the balcony in the kitchen and relax in our expansive and private back deck that has a view of CN Tower and Casa Loma. The apartment is located on a quiet street with lots of trees and families and feels like you are on a street in the suburbs instead of in the city. Laundry in the basement of the building. Please note that pretty much all furniture is my roommates so the living room area will be pretty empty. If you currently have furniture, you are welcome to move it in. There is parking available on the street through the City however, I am unsure how it works longterm or if there are even spots available. I only have experience with using the street parking temporarily/short periods of time.

I am a 33 years old female and work Monday to Friday 9-5 at an office downtown (however right now due to COVID, I work from home half the week). I like to attend functions and festivals in the city in the summer with friends and family. I hang out with friends outside the household however, I don’t mind if my roommate wishes to entertain once in awhile. My hometown is not Toronto so once in awhile I leave for the weekend to go visit family (well I used to when COVID wasn’t a thing).
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7331402607

posted:

updated:

best of [?]