We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$875 / 3br - Room For Rent in Bloordale 3bdrm Apt (Toronto)

123456789
313 near Brock Ave

(google map)

3BR / 1Ba available mar 1

flooring: wood
apartment
no laundry on site
no smoking
off-street parking
no private bath
private room
rent period: monthly

Hello apartment hunter person,

We are two chill friendly/artsy/crafty guys in our early 30's, Rory and Andrew, and we have a roommate moving out in March, so you're in luck, because this place is a pretty good find, for young downtown professionals not looking to pay an arm and a leg for rent. We charge $875/mo (all inclusive) for the front facing (west window) bedroom on the top floor of a 3-storey semi-detached house built in 1946, and renovated in late 2017.

The place is a lived in and fully furnished apartment, (except for the bedroom you would get) plus, we think our pad has character, something monochromatic with wood accents, that reminds one of a classic movie.
The unfurnished bedroom comes with a window unit AC for the summers, and the whole house has very cozy radiator heat in the winters. Upper level has hardwood floors, modern blinds, and a lot of light.

We have a shared 300mbps Rogers Internet package, also inclusive, no additional fees. Large bathroom with a clawfoot tub, if you're all about rustic or old timey things, there's that too.
We ask that only CLEAN and WELL TO DO, TOLERANT (no conservatives) college or university level educated applicants in their late 20's or early 30's apply, to keep the vibe that we enjoy.
We like to keep it chill here, half the time we keep to ourselves, the other half we might hang out and smoke a J and listen to records together in the living room, but mostly we're a little pre-occupied with our own life hustles, so if you want to live here and just be left alone to your own devices/be non-conversational, we are totally OK with that, too. Also, you should have a full time job, but we understand that lockdown and the stay at home order has changed that for many people, and Toronto has high unemployment, so if you're collecting CRB or EI, but plan to return to your work eventually, that is fine.

Parking, if you drive, is something of a curveball, but I'll explain those details only to applicants who drive and may require it. Preferably you don't, or if you did, you've already figured out Toronto street parking.

A bit about us - I, Rory, the leaseholder, have lived here for 6 years, and am in charge of the rental/liaison to the homeowner. I work in film/television/interactive media. My interests include video games, film, art, literature, cuisine, politics (I won't go there if you don't want to), basketball, and gardening.

Andrew, who lives up on the 3rd floor beside your room, is a bartender/craft beer; homebrew maker, and he's a newer entrant to the apartment, having been here since December 2019. His interests also include PC gaming, vinyl collecting, brewing, and guitar.

We get along famously, and hope you will too!

We are both respectful, and responsible guys who try not to forget to take out the trash/recycling and look after the place as best we can, and hope to gain not just a roommate, but an asset. A mensch. So, if this is you, please, come check out the place!

You can either email or TEXT me at show contact info (don't call) to set up a virtual or in-person viewing appointment. Walkthroughs will be in 15min intervals, and we will do a socially distanced meeting indoors, plus we will wear masks and ask you not to touch anything, but surfaces and doorhandles will be disinfected between viewings.

****FIRST AND LAST MONTH'S RENT REQUIRED ****
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7278425245

posted:

best of [?]