loading
reading
writing
saving
searching
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.

We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.

try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$850 Room for rent in bright,charming house (St.Clair and Lansdowne)

123456789

available dec 1

furnished
house
laundry on site
no smoking
street parking
no private bath
private room

Room available near St.Clair and Landsdowne in a charming and freshly renovated home!

*Available December 1st, $850 a month all inclusive. First and last required*

*Sorry we cannot accommodate couples or animals as the room is fit for one person, and we already have a cat in the house*

The main floor has a spacious family room and dining room that is great for sharing food, coffee, wine, or to hang out. The kitchen has brand new tiles and granite counter tops, with new modern appliances and a double sink and a working dishwasher. It opens up to a nice back yard that has a good gazebo and will be perfect for BBQing and just nice outdoor time. Also just behind the house is a large and beautiful residential park.

The old oak floors have been nicely refinished throughout the house. The wood and other old school touches like a textured wall in the dinning room goes great with the new modern features such as light fixtures, appliances, new toilet, shower, and bathtub. Windows that are large and new also let a great amount of light in in all the rooms, keeping things bright and fresh.

We are a couple in our mid 30's living in one of the three bedrooms on the 2nd floor. One of us is in sales, politics, and works in fund raising for arts. The other works in the arts in dance and photography, and the third housemate works in theatre.

We are looking to rent the room to someone in their 20's to 30's, easy going and whom we can share the space with. Someone who we can have some conversation with from time to time, maybe over some wine or coffee - though optional, we of course respect each other's privacy. We are looking for someone who is working and/or in school and keeps themselves busy and is clean and considerate. We are into music, art, gardening, nature, dancing, reading, and cooking among other things.
The room comes partially furnished. We have a great relationship with our landlord. We also have a beautiful, fluffy well behaved cat.

The house is located near grocery stores, banks, different local coffee shops, and lots of good food. There is the St. Clair street car 2 minutes walk away, and 2 buses that get you either to Dundas West subway station or Spadina subway station. It takes about 40 minutes to get to U. of T., 45 to Ryerson, and 50 to York using TTC, faster on bike. Parking potentially available depending on vehicle requirements.

  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7393272432

posted:

updated:

best of [?]