We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$950 1 room in 3-bedroom house (Bloorcourt village)

1234567891011

available apr 1

flooring: wood
house
no laundry on site
street parking
no private bath
private room
rent period: monthly

1 bedroom available in a shared 3 bedroom house. Apartment is fully furnished, room is unfurnished.

Current tenants seeking roommate for April 1. $950 (water included), Wifi is $25/month. Hydro is extra (typically, $30/month, and $80/month during cooling season).
Unit was used for residential purposes prior to Nov 15 2018. i.e., normal rent increases
Roommate agreement to be signed with the leaseholder, rent to be paid to the leaseholder. Option to join lease. We require first & last month's rent deposit.

Your roommates would be two women, in their mid-late 30's. We keep a clean and well cared-for home, and tend to be friendly and are happy to hang together occasionally, but also respect others' space/doing our own thing. We maintain a comfortable and respectful atmosphere in the house, but not without room for fun or entertaining.
The apartment consists of the main and second floors of a house, about a 10 minute walk to Ossington Station, and a short walk to amenities and parks. The house has an open concept living/dining room, a spacious eat-in kitchen, mud room, and backyard with a garden (we garden, you're welcome to as well) and a sweet new outdoor set up (couch & chair, BBQ - no pictures since it was end of season purchase). There is air conditioning, and a laundromat a 2 minute walk away. The house is furnished, but we can try to accomodate some new items.The bedroom for rent isĀ 9'-2" x 11'-7", with a closet and there is a storage closet and a large cabinet for extra items in the hallway.

We're looking for someone who is interested in making this a home with us. Key attributes: easygoing, respectful, clean & tidy, and good communicators. If similar interests are important, typical house vibes relate to outdoors, food, community development, the arts, environmentalism, and social justice.

Our preference is for someone looking for something more long term. LGBT-friendly but no pets, smokers or couples. Being on board with Covid discussions and precautions is a must. If you're expressing interest, please let us know a bit about yourself, including your age. COVID precautions are to video chat first, then show in person to people who feel like a good fit.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7278652395

posted:

best of [?]