loading
reading
writing
saving
searching
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.

We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.

try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$800 Room in Downtown Toronto -- DEC 1ST Move-In (TORONTO)

123
charles west near bay

available dec 1

apartment
laundry in bldg
no smoking
off-street parking
no private bath
private room

For December 1 move-in. One bedroom WITHIN a four bedroom, two-bathroom apartment. We are looking for someone looking for long-term (at least a year).

We are looking for a roommate (late 20s to late 30s) to join our amazing, fantastically-located, great-priced, four-bedroom, shared apartment at 55 Charles Street West (Bay and Bloor area). One of our current roommates is moving out with her boyfriend and her room is now available.

The room is approximately $800 a month. On top of the room price, you’ll pay your share of internet (about $20 a month) and hydro (averages about $25-35 a month).

The room will come unfurnished.

Are you looking to live downtown, right near Yorkville, and a short walk from some of Toronto’s best areas? Do you want to locate yourself under one block from three different subway stations that will get you where you need to go? (Museum, Bay and Yonge). Would you appreciate the convenience of more than three grocery stores (one is open 24/7) and an LCBO right across the street? Are you looking for a well-equipped kitchen that has a dishwasher? Do you like doing your laundry without having to leave the building? (We have modern machines located on lower level). Do you have a car and need to park it? (There’s monthly paid parking available if you need it). Do you like spacious living and a large living room? (It’s a BIG apartment – over 1520 SQ FT in total) Do you want to live (and hopefully become friends) with nice, respectful, fun people? If you’ve said yes to most of these questions, you might have found a perfect potential spot to live. (And we’re interested in hearing from you!)

ETA: Unfortunately we can’t accommodate pets.

You would be living with an early-30s male working in Government and his early 30s girlfriend, who works as a hair stylist, a mid-30s male working in the television industry, and a late-20s male working in Education. All of us are employed full-time in meaningful, gainful employment . We’re ideally looking for someone in a similar situation. We are leaning towards a female to have some balance.

You would share a washroom/shower with two male roommates.

We’re hoping to find a fun, at least mildly outgoing, responsible and respectful individual. You don’t need to become our best friend, but we’d prefer a roommate that we can engage in conversation with every once and a while, at least, and maybe hang out with occasionally (or often!). In terms of being responsible and respectful, we need you to be conscious of noise, considerate of your roommates, clean, and not extremely lazy: you must know how to clean after yourself – your room can look as you please (within reason), but you’ll need to keep the shared areas and kitchen clean when you use them (put dishes in dishwasher, wash pots/pans, throw garbage and recycling in appropriate containers, take out the trash when it’s full), etc.; you need to be willing to help with household tasks every so often (vacuuming, mopping, dusting, cleaning the washroom). You also need to be able to pay the rent and utilities every month, on time, of course. We’re also still in the middle of a pandemic, so being cautious about COVID-19 and avoiding massive gatherings at our place is appreciated.

Given COVID-19, we’ll be requesting that you are double-vaccinated, with proof. If you’re not cool with COVID-19 vaccinations, this isn’t a home for you. We also require that you’re LGBTQ-friendly, as one of the roommates is openly gay. In return for being a great roommate, you get to live with some great people, and share one great home.

We’re excited to hear from you – so if you’re interested in the room, please send us a message with some information about yourself: What do you do? What are your interests? What are you passionate about?

If you have any questions, feel free to ask.

We’re hoping to schedule some showings ASAP.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7400818301

posted:

updated:

best of [?]