We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$900 / 2br - 600ft2 - Roommate Wanted: 2 BR Apt Dwntwn T.O. $900 (incl.) FEB 1st. (Toronto)

123456789
Shaw near Dupont

(google map)

2BR / sharedBa 600ft2 available feb 1

apartment
w/d in unit
no smoking
no parking
no private bath
private room
rent period: monthly

I’m looking for a responsible (no partiers, please), clean, and friendly housemate to share a two-floor apartment with a backyard (perfect for chilling and gardening). I have lived here for a year and a half, and originally lived in the room for rent. I love the place. Good landlords too.

The available room (photos are previous roommate's layout) is 600 square feet, located in the basement, bright (three big windows), clean, and private– an apartment within an apartment. Lots of storage space and the ability to lay it out how you please. I can send more photos or a video call for serious inquiries.

Together we’d share a bright kitchen with a big shelf for plants, living room, bathroom, laundry/storage room, and of course, the backyard. There is also cheap fast-unlimited Wi-Fi available, and Central Gas Heat and AC.

I’m a male, self-employed, cyclist, progressive, outgoing, and a huge music nerd. I like cycling, cooking, gardening, and (in the before times) concerts.

Close to numerous supermarkets, restaurants, local shops, parks, and close to TTC/Subway. Walkable and bike friendly neighbourhood.

Serious inquiries only, please leave your phone number in email for a brief interview (Face time/Zoom is welcome) to get know each other a bit, and discuss the place in further detail.

First and Last month’s rent required, references, proof of employment, etc. Successful applicant will then be connected to our landlord for final steps – banking/rent payment, etc.

**COVID safety in effect for in-person viewing by appointment only – mandatory masks, and maintaining safe social distancing. **
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7256367415

posted:

updated:

best of [?]