We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$600 / 3br - 113ft2 - roommate wanted for a 3bd apartment $600/month, March 1st (Queen West)

123456
Queen near Dufferin

(google map)

3BR / 1Ba 113ft2

flooring: carpet
furnished
apartment
laundry in bldg
no smoking
attached garage
no private bath
private room
rent period: monthly

We're looking for a third roommate (female preferred, but not essential -- mainly we want someone clean and considerate). We are a male and female.

$600
15 x 7.5 feet
112.5 square feet
queen size bed included (60 inches x 78 inches)



ABOUT THE APARTMENT

Spacious bedroom available for rent in a 3-bedroom apartment. This is a peaceful, well-maintained building located at Queen St. and Dufferin St.. Easy access to Liberty Village, Queen West, Ossington and Parkdale.

-fully furnished living room, dining room
-storage room
-hydro, utilities and wi-fi included in the rent
-air conditioning
-kitchen stocked with a fridge, stove/oven, blender, steamer, food processor, grill, coffee maker and some type of bread-warmer thing that I've never used, but is quite popular

First and last month's rent required.

Previous living references required.



AMENITIES

These were the amenities that were nearby before Covid:

-walking distance from two Metros, a Longo's, a Freshco, a No Frills, several great independent produce markets, a Canadian Tire, a Home Hardware, a Winners, two Rexalls, three Shoppers Drug Marts, a Guardian Drugs, a post office, an internet cafe, a 24-hour gym, an art supply store, two kickboxing gyms, a library, a dry-cleaner, a 24-hour convenience store, and dozens of restaurants and bars in Queen West / Ossington / Liberty Village / Parkdale. This area is loaded with vegan restaurants.

-the building has on-site security
-laundry facilities
-underground parking for $50 / month



TRANSPORTATION

-the building has a Dufferin bus-stop right outside of it and has a King St. bus stop and a Queen St. bus stop at either end of the block. (These three routes all run 24 hours.)

-the Go Train at the Exhibition is a 10-minute walk away.

-underground parking is available for a $50/month.



ABOUT US

I'm a male in my late thirties, vegan, who mainly works from home as an artist, laid back. Our roommate is a working professional female, a carnivorous foodie, in her late twenties, a blast of cool fun.

We've got a great thing going here where we're courteous to each other, keep the place clean and safe, and easily bring friends and family in to socialize on our giant-ass couch in the living room (couch socials temporarily on hold because of the apocalypse). We'd like to find someone who fits in with this.



ABOUT YOU

A responsible individual who is positive and sociable. Clean, respectful of individuals space and belongings. You pull your weight around the apartment in order to maintain it. No drugs, no wild parties, no sketchy people coming in and out of the apartment.

Preferably a vegan and preferably female, but not strictly necessary. Mainly I'm looking for references who say you're a clean and considerate roommate.

If you're interested, send me an email and tell me about yourself. I'll get back to the people that I think could be a great fit.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7271716467

posted:

best of [?]