We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS



$850 / 2br - Roommate Wanted for great apt. in house - Rent reduced! (Junction/High Park)

Humberside Ave near Medland

2BR / 1Ba available jun 1

flooring: wood
laundry in bldg
street parking
no private bath
private room
rent period: monthly

So I’ve loved having a home gym since December, but unlike my last roommate, my bike etc. don’t help me pay rent. I also love living in a main floor apartment of a century home, with a big kitchen, lots of shared living space, laundry in the basement, and a back garden to spend summer mornings and evenings - I’m a college professor and even taught some of my classes while sitting out there in the fall. Oh, and I love my sweet, friendly black kitty, Scouty.

What do you love? How about a tidy, quiet, calm space to call home, in a fantastic neighbourhood with groceries, shops, restaurants & pubs (patios and take-out these days) minutes away; with High Park a 10 minute walk away and the lake another 20 minutes away though the park; TTC (High Park or Keele) 10 minute walk or 4 minute bus ride away.

Here are the details:

Looking for a Female, non-smoking, non-vaping, tidy roommate.
Move-in date can be flexible.

Rent: $850 (first month deposit, last month due when you move in)
Hydro + Internet: $60 (hydro is fixed/unlimited internet)
Room fits queen bed, dresser, desk, bookshelf with space to spare
Apartment is fully furnished - no room for extra furniture
Street parking only
No additional pets

Please take a look through the photos and message me with a bit about yourself and we can set up a COVID-friendly video chat and tour.

Talk soon,
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7314311147


best of [?]