We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1,180 / 3br - Roommate wanted in spacious 2 floor flat off Ossington (Toronto)

123456789

3BR / 1Ba available may 15

flooring: wood
furnished
flat
laundry on site
no smoking
street parking
no private bath
private room
rent period: monthly

** NEW DATE**
My roommate is moving out and I need a new one! Move-in date is May 15 2021.

- We have the top TWO floors of an old house in the trendy & central Ossington/Bloor area.

- $1180/mth (ALL UTILITIES, WiFi & Cable INCLUDED!!)

- Amenities include: FREE laundry, dishwasher, AC, cable, internet. Front Porch and Backyard available for use. (We used to have a rooftop deck, but they re-did the roof and took it out, but the door still exists and I hang out there all the time). Street parking is available.

- spacious home office/gym perfect for Covid WFH

- steps away from LCBO, groceries, restaurants, parks, TTC (Line 2/Ossington Station), etc... in the Before Times, it was a great area.

- Your Bedroom can be furnished or unfurnished, depending on your needs. The rest of the apartment is pretty much set, but if you have something better you want to bring in, I'm all for it!

The Landlords are GREAT (and local!) and their parents live below us (they're lovely!) but it's definitely NOT a 420-friendly or party house. MUST TAKE COVID PRECAUTIONS SERIOUSLY.

Me: mid 30s, work in TV, drinker, non-smoker, no drugs, night owl. LGTBQ+ & BIPOC friendly. In the Before Times, I’d either be gone all day or home all day, depending on my contract. Now, even if I’m on a show I’m a WFH position, so I’m here all the time for the foreseeable, covid-y future. My current roommate has been working from home as well, so there’s easily enough room for both to be on their own schedules and share the office if needed. I’ve lived in the place since 2012 & used to love having people over for chill hangouts, hitting the local bars and parks, and going the best F45 in TO that’s just down the street.

I'm INTO - red wine & whisky, pizza, HGTV, winter, tropical colour schemes, drunk ordering stuff off my Amazon wishlist, and swearing like a sailor.

You: 25+, able to sign a 1 yr lease. I'd prefer a female-identifying person -- the apartment is pretty girly - rose gold chair rail! Taking Covid precautions seriously is a MUST, both for me, and for the elderly couple we share an entrance with. While we don't need to be instant besties, considering we'll be in covid times for awhile yet, it would be nice if you were interested in spending some social time together (vs just wanting to rent a room and be a ghost). No couples please.

You, NOT INTO: drugs, smoking in the house, incense/candles/heavy perfume/colognes (sorry I'm allergic), throwing hardcore parties, bailing on bills, general crappy behaviour. I'm also hoping to find someone without any pets.

If you're interested, please sent me a note including a little about yourself.

If things work out between us, you'll still need to meet the landlords to be approved, as we'll sign a new lease together and pay them directly.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7270580929

posted:

updated:

best of [?]