loading
reading
writing
saving
searching
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.

We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.

try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1,100 / 3br - Seeking Female Roommate Starting Dec 1 (Toronto)

12345678910
214 St. George St. near Bloor

3BR / sharedBa available dec 1

air conditioning
flooring: wood
furnished
apartment
laundry in bldg
no smoking
attached garage
no private bath
private room
rent period: monthly

Hello and thanks for checking out this vacancy. My (female) roommate and I live in a spacious 3-bedroom apartment on St. George St., north of Bloor. There is a vacant bedroom in our unit (i.e., #3 in the floorplan) that is available for rent effective December 1, 2021. The listed price is inclusive of the following:

1. Entirely furnished: everything you need is already here (from utensils in the kitchen to couches in the living room, a double-bed and chest of drawers in the bedroom, etc.)
2. Household expenses: water, heat, electricity, AC, high-speed internet
3. Extra goodies: a cleaning lady that comes approximately once a month, and a Netflix account!

About Us: We are young adults who are looking for someone in the same age bracket. Only one of us is living in the apartment full time. We are seeking someone who is private yet friendly, as well as self-aware and considerate of those she shares the space with. If this is you, we would love to get in touch!

About the Neighborhood: The apartment is centrally located steps away from St. George subway station, which gives you access to North-South and East-West subway lines. There is a convenience store next door, banks, pharmacies, grocery stores, liquor stores, coffee shops, and restaurants are all within walking distance. It is also minutes from attractions of Downtown Toronto: Yorkville, Bloor West Village/Annex, UofT, Eaton Centre, YMCA, ROM, Business and Entertainment Districts.

Other:
- If you are reading this ad, it is still available
- First and last month's rent required
- Approximately one year term which will convert to month-to-month at the conclusion of the year
- No smoking indoors
- Bicycle storage is available in the garage downstairs
- Parking is available for an additional $120/month
- 24/7 token-operated laundry machines on ground floor for $2.75/load

Next Steps: I am showing the apartment on Thursday, October 21 after 5:00 p.m. If you are interested in coming by to see it and get better acquainted, please send us a quick note with 1) a little bit about you; 2) a specific time slot for Thursday after 5:00 p.m.; and 3) the approximate duration of your stay, if known.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7389797369

posted:

updated:

best of [?]