We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$975 / 2br - 710ft2 - Subletting master bedroom in two-bedroom apartment in downtown Toronto (Toronto)

1234567
55 Lisgar St.

(google map)

2BR / 2Ba 710ft2 available jun 1

dogs are OK - wooof
flooring: wood
apartment
laundry in bldg
no smoking
street parking
private bath
private room
rent period: monthly

I'm looking for a quiet and neat female roommate for my 710-square-foot, two-bedroom apartment in Toronto's artsy Queen West area. She will get the unfurnished master bedroom, which has a walk-in closet and a washroom. I'll be paying for Internet and apartment insurance. We'll split the cost of hydro, the only utility not included in the rent (about $15-$20 per month, slightly higher in the summer if you use air con in your room). Coin laundry is available. There is also indoor/street parking. 

My apartment is located within walking distance of several coffee shops, retail stores, restaurants, Loblaws, Metro, Longos, FreshCo, 711, Dollarama, Trinity Bellwoods Park, Shoppers Drug Mart, Goodlife Fitness, Canadian Tire, the Drake Hotel, the Gladstone Hotel and other attractions. The closest subway station is Ossington, Dufferin, Osgoode or Queen.

I'm in my early 30s and a Ryerson graduate, working from home as a journalist/editor since the pandemic began. I am kind and friendly. Ideally, I would prefer a working professional, who will stay for at least a year, but six months is also okay. I can send more pictures to you via email. The master bedroom is available for June 1. 
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7316081374

posted:

best of [?]