We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$850 Sunbathed master bedroom in vegetarian 2bdrm home (Lansdowne & Dundas)

1234567

0BR / sharedBa

air conditioning
flooring: wood
furnished
apartment
laundry on site
no smoking
street parking
no private bath
private room
rent period: monthly

$850 all incl. + $25 for internet 

Gorgeous west-facing master bedroom So. Much. Sun. to bathe in at the lovely bay window. Room is in 2bedroom unit on the top floor of a house, well-maintained by attentive landlord. 

Excellent location- quiet residential street right across from No Frills, steps to TTC, parks, shops and restaurants. street parking available out front with city permit.

Small, pleasant backyard shared by tenants from two other units (ground floor and basement)

Room is currently furnished but is available unfurnished if you prefer (same price) 



unit is VEGETARIAN- no meat/ fish etc please :) 



*women/ nb AFAB only
Lease term flexible- month-by-month (3 months min) with option for 1 year lease


About your new potential roommate:


Hi! I’m a woman in my early 30s, a former vegan sous chef and current film student in who values a clean, quiet and communicative environment. I’m very passionate about my work and usually “on the go” although, like most folks, these days that looks a lot like sitting in my study writing and conference calling.

.I’ve lived happily in this unit for 4 years, renting the room listed as an Airbnb for the first three (Superhost all the way!) I’ve had the pleasure of sharing the space with people from all over the world, and welcoming many people to Canada for their first time. Whether from Toronto or abroad, I love hearing the perspectives of every new person who comes my way.



This space will be perfect for someone looking for a quiet. serene and nurturing little corner of the world for work, study or creative ruminations.



It’s a compact space not conducive to overnight guests, although we can be flexible if you have someone who wants to visit from out of town etc. 



queer friendly, not 4:20 friendly (no judgement just not my vibe <3)
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7331437254

posted:

updated:

best of [?]