We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS



$800 / 1br - Sunny Room for Rent in Roncesvalles Apartment (Roncesvalles)


1BR / 1Ba

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof
flooring: wood
laundry in bldg
no smoking
street parking
no private bath
private room
rent period: monthly

Room For Rent in a Sunny Roncesvalles Apartment

Looking for an awesome, clean, and respectful female professional to occupy an unfurnished bedroom in our three-bedroom plus den apartment starting June 1. No couples, please

About the place: Our apartment building is located right at the corner of Roncy and Fermanagh. In addition to the bedrooms and bathroom, the unit has an eat-in kitchen, family room and we plan to turn the den into an exercise/meditation zone! The bulk of the furniture in the living room is leaving! We are now on the hunt for a couch /coffee table lol! If you like to decorate this is the place for you! We are open to ideas for the flat and want to make the space warm and inviting.

The building has coin laundry and a bike storage room in the basement. We equally split internet, hydro, insurance and any communal household supplies. It works out to approx. $70-$80 depending on the month. Our TV has Netflix and amazon prime connected to it. No parking but you can apply for a street permit.

About Your Roommates: Two females in their 30’s.

Roommate #1 works at a clinic as an osteopath and is also back in school. She is interested in meditation, yoga, experimenting with new recipes and improving her Spanish (French being her native language).

Roommate #2 works from home as an account manager for a fashion company and is taking continuing-ed courses in project management. In her spare time, she likes to work out, check out vintage shops, ride her bike and go sailing.

We are both fairly busy with work and have our own separate social circles but we like to go for patio drinks, watch a movie and celebrate random holidays together. We are looking for someone who would be interested in joining us and is mindful of COVID-19 guidelines.

About the neighbourhood: Roncy has to be the one best neighbourhoods to live in during the pandemic. There are tons of restaurants, patios and local shops at your fingertips. You are a 7-minute walk from Sorauren and High Park. 30 seconds to the King streetcar (504), 5-10 minutes walk to the college, Dundas and Queen streetcars. Great location for cyclists as you are a 5 min cycle to the bridge that takes you to the bike path, lake and sunnyside beach.

Please respond if this post appeals to you and tell us a bit about yourself!

Important: First and Last Months of Rent Required as well 60 days notice upon moving out. Tenant agreement to be signed. LGBTQ+/420 friendly. Well behaved and friendly cats/dogs are welcome :) No cigarettes in the apartment please.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7313625201


best of [?]