We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1,000 / 1br - Room Available at great Annex location (Annex)

12345

1BR / sharedBa

cats are OK - purrr
apartment
no laundry on site
no smoking
off-street parking
no private bath
private room
rent period: monthly

I'm looking for two roommates in my three-bedroom apartment at Bloor and Ossington.
One room is available immediately, and one larger room should be available Apr or May 1.

The apartment covers the second and third floors in a century home that's a short walk away from the intersection of Bloor and Ossington. One of the rooms is on the main floor, the other upstairs; both are a good size with decent-sized closets, hardwood flooring. Both rooms are unfurnished.

There’s a living room and kitchen on the main floor, with a currently-unfurnished back room that can be used for working from home. (Also good for artists, crafters, or whoever needs an extra bit of space.)

The location's great: you're within walking distance of Christie Pits, Dufferin Grove Park, and the Dufferin Mall—along with some of the best bars and restaurants in the city, and a solid selection of independent grocers and retailers. You're also a minute's walk away from the Ossington TTC station.

If you bike, within biking distance of practically everything. Even if you don't own a bike, it's a minute's walk to one of the city's bike-share stations. We're right near the Bloor Bikeway extension, too, so soon it'll be simple and easy to bike over to High Park whenever you want. (Though it's not that long of a walk.)

Two caveats: This is a COVID-19 conscious household right now. So while this is an amazing location for going out, right now I'm looking to make it an amazing location for staying in. If you have specific requirements for working from home while we wait for things to settle down, we can talk about that.

Other thing: no smoking or vaping. Not tobacco, not anything else. Landlord's a great guy, and a big reason why I like this place, but he's quite firm on that one. Clean and quiet pets are negotiable, though.

I’ll also need landlord references and a first/last deposit.
  • it's ok to contact this poster with services or other commercial interests

post id: 7275833295

posted:

updated:

best of [?]