try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$897 Room in Shared House (toronto)

1234

available dec 31

house
laundry on site
no smoking
street parking
no private bath
private room

Looking for clean, neat, responsible, quiet and non-smoking person to share 2 1/2 storey house w/2 housemates.

Large, sunny 3rd floor room (w/large closet) in clean and renovated house. The room is a total of 22’ 4” (6.7 metres, 10 cent.) long. It has two sections: 7’5”L (2m 12 cm) x 9’ 3.5”W (2.7m 8 cm) plus 14’11”L (4m 28 cm) x 12’4”(3.6m 10cm)W. For an approximate total of 231 sq. feet.

Presently, it is furnished (bed, lamps, bedside table, chest of drawers, chairs, desk, 2 seater), or can be rented unfurnished (but prefer to rent furnished).

Share bathroom, kitchen, living room and garden. Use of laundry facilities and gas BBQ. Utilities and Internet are extra and are divided by house occupants ($95/mth, i.e. rent is $802). We share a cleaning schedule and we recycle. :)

Located in nice residential neighbourhood. Five minutes from Ossington Subway. Steps away from Ossington & Harbord buses. UofT is 5 - 10 minutes by bus, 10 minutes by bicycle or 20 - 25 minutes on foot. Ten minute walk to Little Italy/Metro and Dufferin Mall/No Frills. Lots of restaurants and bars along Bloor Street. Great diverse neighbourhood!

First and last month's rent and references required.

No pets, sorry, there is already one cat in the household. When responding, pls. give me a little information about yourself, i.e. what you do for a living, how old you are, interests etc. Thanks.

Please email to set up an appointment to view (note viewing times will vary due to the schedule of the person moving out.)
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7022855416

posted:

best of [?]