We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$700 / 1br - Want to Rent a Room, Canadian Woman, 27 (Toronto)

1BR / 0Ba available may 1

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof
furnished
apartment
no laundry on site
no parking
no private bath
private room

Hello my name is Lolly.
I am 27 years old, an elementary school teacher, and Canadian. I am healthy, strong, a good cook, and I am open-minded, kind, understanding, and well-traveled. I am looking for a short-term room rental beginning May 1st in West Toronto, Etobicoke, or East Mississauga. Must be furnished as I have no furniture. But I am good with basic furnishings.

I can offer cleaning and cooking services for a discounted rental rate. We can agree on the details if that is something of interest. I can cook many styles of food. Aside from my teaching career, I have also been a professionally contracted cleaner and home organizer for 7 years.

I am ideally looking for a monthly cost of $650-800. Open to considering basements, of course.

I work every morning as a teacher, from 5am-10am. Sometimes I am speaking aloud throughout my classes, so I'd hope this wouldn't disturb you or the other tenants.

I will be returning to Toronto from Colombia. I will arrive with a negative Covid test, and plan to quarantine myself in the room for 14 days.. as per the government guidelines. If this makes you uncomfortable, I can spend my quarantine in a hotel or AirBnB and begin the rental May 14th.

There was no option to describe Pet Preference. I selected yes because I do not mind pets. But I do not have any pets of my own. I selected No Parking because I do not need it. And I selected no private bath and no laundry on-site, because they are not requirements for me.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7304950385

posted:

best of [?]