We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$900 / 1br - Spacious bedroom with private bathroom, living, and dining room (Bathurst and Drewry Avenue)

123456789101112131415161718192021

1BR / 1Ba available apr 1

cats are OK - purrr
flooring: wood
house
laundry on site
off-street parking
private bath
private room
rent period: monthly

UNIT: 1 bedroom (with private bathroom, living room, and dining room) in a 3-bedroom house. Available April 1, 2021.

PRICE: $900 including all utilities, internet, and parking. The private bedroom, living room and dining rooms are unfurnished (bed can be provided if needed). The common spaces in the house are furnished.

LOCATION: Bathurst Street and Drewry Avenue, closest subway Finch station

What is your relationship to the unit: Current tenant (leaseholder) seeking roommate

LEASE TERMS: Roommate agreement to be signed with leaseholder. Rent will be paid to the leaseholder. The rental period will begin on April 1, 2021, and will proceed on a month to month basis.

REQUIRED DOCUMENTS for application.
• Landlord references
• Past rental history
• Last month’s rent deposit

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

***About the space***

This spacious and bright split-level home is the perfect mix of private and shared spaces. Loosely divided into two “wings,” the wing for rent includes a bedroom, bathroom, and very large living / dining room which could easily be converted into comfortable and quiet work from home spaces.

The rest of the home is shared and includes a kitchen, basement/laundry room, storage areas, side yard, and large backyard which becomes a green oasis in the summer. The house has all the modern conveniences, including:
• Shared parking driveway
• Steps to public transit
• Unlimited wifi
• Free laundry on site
• Central heating
• Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher and all sorts of appliances and utensils: perfect for those who enjoy cooking

The home is located on a quiet, tree-lined street, close to transit, grocery stores and a huge park with trails and nature.

***About us***

You would be sharing with a couple in their late 30s: Tam, a policy analyst, currently working from home, and Joe, a designer and maker, who works out of a home-based studio. You would also be sharing with three adorable cats: Darwin, Leila, and Worm. We work hard by day and like to relax at night after work. Typical weekday/nights are quiet. Open communication is expected. The cats are super cute and loving.

***About you***

• Clean, responsible and respectful human being
• Non-smoker preferably, but you can smoke outside if need be
• Non allergic to cats
• No dogs allowed

If you’re interested, please message us with a bit of info about yourself to arrange a viewing.
Thanks!!


  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7280871548

posted:

best of [?]