loading
reading
writing
saving
searching
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.

We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.

try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$825 / 2br - 1 Bedroom Medium size UNFURNISHED ROOM in a SHARED 2Bedroom upper floor of an (York)

12345678

2BR / sharedBa available dec 1

cats are OK - purrr
flooring: carpet
house
laundry on site
street parking
no private bath
private room
rent period: monthly

1 Bedroom Medium size
UNFURNISHED ROOM
in a SHARED 2Bedroom upper floor of an house

Large Balcony space
Lots of Natural Light
Large Backyard

$825 + internet
Available December 1st 2021
Laundry Available onsite (No Coin)
420 Friendly


Single Occupancy Only
NO GENDER SPECIFICS
The space only a fit for
Two individuals including myself

Shared Spaces
- Furnished by Current Tenant:

Bathroom

Kitchen-
(kitchen ware available by current
tenant if needed)

Living room
(Furnished By current tenant)


No Parking available
Street Parking available through the city

Location: Runnymede/jane and St Clair (Batavia)

Relationship to unit: Current tenant seeking roommate

Lease terms: I am living here long-term and a looking for someone, to rent second room to on a month-to-month basis. You will sign a rental agreement, and you will e-transfer the rent Directly to the Landlord at least one day before the 1st of each month.

Required documents:
Proof of income,
landlord reference,
First months rent

Additional information:
Bright Apartment on the Upper Floor of a House
Large Balcony Space, With Large and Beautiful Back Yard
You can see the Moon in clear view no matter the night sky
Large Open Concept Kitchen and Living Space
Surrounded by a gorgeous residential neighborhood that makes for great walks, while also close to High Park and other more intimate parks such as Hanlens Park down on Jane

5 min walk to Runnymede 79 bus
15 mins away from Runnymede Station

Very Close to everything:
Walmart
Dollarama
Shoppers Drug Mart
Plenty of food choices
No-frills in walking distance
Dispensaries, health-food stores, cafes, bakeries, LCBO,
No history of bug or rodent issues
-Very 420 & LGBTQIA2+ friendly
- An Actively Anti Racist Home

About me & you:

Hello :) I am a professional Photographer & Security guard in my late 20s.
If I am not out working security for an event or taking photos, I am at home editing and relaxing,
I prefer to have a very serene, calm home environment. I’m a very friendly and outgoing person, but I use my home space to recharge and often keep more to myself.

Though i can be quite social when I'm ready.
I’m often down for a fun chat or to share a meal, I tend to reach for water or juice instead of shots and beers, though, I certainly don't mind a shot every now and then, and I very much enjoy smoking a joint/Bong and doing some light yoga & fitness on the balcony.
I’m looking to invite someone in who appreciates and wants to maintain that vibe.

In my free time I’m out in nature as much as possible taking photos (if the weather permits it), spending quality time with my Partner at home, or just hanging with my friends.

I’m a Leo if that things mean anything to you lol.

Work Life :

Many nights I’m home working,
Either editing Photos or Videos,
and I do like to have alone time during the morning .
So for me, the ideal roommate, it wouldn't matter if you are home a lot or not.
We can come up with a schedule to share the living space

Shared Space:

I do have a cat, a Grey and black tabi name "Franklyn the Scratcher" after Frank Sinatra
he spends his summers and warmer weather outside galivanting, hunting and being free with the other neighborhood cats and is brought inside during the cold and winter times.

I keep my home clean, tidy and organized, so I need someone who cleans up after themselves and is willing to pitch in cleaning common areas.
I’m not uptight, but tbh messiness gives me anxiety. And, most importantly,
I need to live with someone who is LGBTQIA2+ friendly and actively anti-racist.

If you’re a clean, respectful, mature person that is liking what you see & read, please DM me a little about yourself & why you think this would be a good fit. I can also send you a video tour of the space, and we can set up a chat to take it from there :)
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7411091623

posted:

updated:

best of [?]